Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Adresse für ein Flughafen Hotel !

Posted Aug 10, 2016
nur für eine Übernachtung in der Nähe des Flughafens ausgesucht... Spät angekommen, sehr früh abgereist, leider kein Frühstück ( doch im Zimmer, wie üblich, Wasserkocher, Tee, Kaffee sogar frische Milch !) Bettdecke leider stark abgenutzt, sie wurde sofort im Schrank versteckt, sonst eine gute Adresse !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel and nice facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed in a executive double room and was very pleasant....the breakfast was great...only criticism was we had a meal in the evening and for 2 courses we sat at the table for nearly 2 1/2 hrs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bedding and pillows poor quality (lumpy). Room replenishment very poor (glasses, towels, shower gel and coffee not replaced on multiple days). Reception and catering staff, communal areas and breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de Mexico

un lugar muy agradable para pasar la noche

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: la atención de su personal
Es un lugar muy acogedor que esta muy cerca del Aeropuerto pero con una belleza del bosque en sus alrededores y la inmejorable atención de su personal lo hacen un lugar muy agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We stayed here as a family of 5. My only complaint is the rooms were far too hot and when i complained about it our first night nothing was done about it. 2nd night i slept on the floor next to the open patio door ( couldnt just leave it open as had 3 kids in room i was too scared one went out during the night). Dispite this we had a great time. Hotel ataff were excellent special thanks to jonny and his team who helped look after us during our party on the saturday. Staff went out their way to help. My children were made to feel very welcome. Clean spacious rooms for our family size! Would def recommend to stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Check Out Alternatives

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Food quality, pricing, and service.
Location: Fly away.
Picked this spot to end a wonderful three-week driving/golfing tour of Scotland because of reviews and proximity to the airport. Our newly-renovated room in the main wing was very nice. Our sons in the Extension was rather ordinary and somewhat drab. Hallways are somewhat depressing. Check-in woman was new but did a fine job, but no one was on the lookout to help us with our bags as we Iugged them in from the car park. Most disappointing was the dinner we had. The restaurant was not crowded and we arrived before many of the other diners. Prices reflected the fact that we were basically a captive audience, as any alternatives were not convenient: very high. Unfortunately, too, my wife and son both ordered VERY expensive steaks (a approx. 50 GBP each). It took us 52 minutes to be served. When we enquirer, the Maitre'd was abrupt. My son's steak was way overdone but both were tasteless, and, while the Maitre'd did the right thing in making an adjustment to our bill, he did so brusquely and without any graciousness. Left a bad taste in our mouth, so to speak. The breakfast spread, conversely, was pretty nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh airport

driving holiday

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
lovely super spa
5 out of 5
by Pradeep from East Kilbride, Glasgow

Excellent staff and hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the the first weekend of April on a bed & breakfast. Picked the Norton House Hotel after a number of my wife's friends recommendations. Arrived about 5.30pm and checked in. as the weather wasn't very nice, decided to book a table for dinner in the Brasserie. As they were very busy, we were only able to get an 8.30pm booking. We were shown to our room which was so well decorated and comfortable, we felt at home. The ensuite was a perfect size. The room was really clean. Dinner was great. For starters I had the chicken liver parfait and my wife had the creamed goats cheese. We both loved the flavours. Both were an excellent choice. For our main courses, my wife had the sea bream and I had the battered haddock. Had an excellent night sleep and didn't want to get out of the bed the next morning but, sadly had to as we were only staying one night. Down for breakfast which was really busy. I could hear a number of accents. Assumed that the Norton was chosen for being so close to the airport. Didn't have to wait that long to be shown to our table. Buffet layout. Plenty of variety to suit all guests needs. Scrambled and fry eggs were available and any other types of eggs, poached etc., were to order. Very filling breakfast. Checkout was very quick and efficient. Overall, a wonderful stay with all the staff being very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the Norton House Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Beth

Loved it!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed stay, staff were all really friendly and so helpful. Gym and leisure facilities were perfect and breakfast was amazing! Really enjoyed trying the hot food from the menu! Rooms very spacious and comfortable, bathrooms modern and great shower! Would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel except for the restaurant service

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here the day after our wedding to be close to the airport. The reception staff were lovely, helpful and welcoming, the room was really nice and very clean with good wifi connection. Lots of parking outside even though there was a wedding on. And it was quiet. The restaurant, however, let the whole experience down a little. My husband ordered soup and was 'handed' the toast that went with it with nowhere to out it except straight on the table. Needless to say he could not eat it after being man-handed then left on the table. The food itself was ok. Not great but not terrible. I ordered steak and ale pie, what arrived was watery stew and a pastry 'lid'. This is not pie! After ordering a small beer, it arrived tasting of soap. I asked the waiter for a different beer 3 times in the same conversation and he kept asking if I wanted the same one again. I said no 3 times asking for a specific bottled one and he just didn't understand. 15 mins later it arrived, with another arriving 5 mins after that. It was straight out of fawlty towers. Same waiter that handed over the toast. Apart from the restaurant experience then rest was lovely and the housekeeping staff had left a really nice card wishing us well.