Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice hotel locatated in a quiet area. The smal road to get there is really beautiful. Our room was located in the new part and it was spacious and cleaan. The bed was confortable too. The breakfast was good with a lot a choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to airport in beautiful classic building

Posted May 30, 2017
Classic building with refurbished rooms and modern amenities . Good restaurant a bit pricey for Scotland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Relaxing spa break

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Could have been longer
Location: Used the spa and hotel Brasserie very satisfied.
Took my wife for a break to relax away from the kids on her birthday. The hotel was excellent, but must mention the meal we had in the Brasserie which was fantastic. Great break and one happy recharged mum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds, easy to get to but feels like it's in the middle of nowhere great to unwind. Amazing staff too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

Good hotel for a relaxing weekend break

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Went away with a lot of aches and pains and came back feeling load's better recommend the spa and hydro pool. Easy to travel into Edinburgh by bus from the end of the hotel road. Would visit this hotel again, good for a special treat 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshireedfordshire

Fairly nice hotel with some obvious design flaws

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice Spa facilities. Attendant was very grumpy and sarcastic when he challenged me about the times my children were allowed to swim. The level of professionalism and pleasantness amongst the hotel and restaurant staff was very inconsistent. Some staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and some were very nonchalant. The standard of housekeeping was also inconsistent. Intercom phones in room obviously hadn't been dusted for ages. My family and I stayed fir six nights and we were disturbed every single evening asking if we wanted a turn-down service, despite the fact that we always said no! We stayed in the newly built wing.No electrical outlets at the bedsides!! Whats that about? Toilet flush buttons all the way behind the seat cover (looks good but not very convenient) Good location. Just outside the city. Not far from Edinburgh airport Reasonably priced stay including breakfast for a family of four
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Was here on a business trip otherwise would have stayed closer to the city centre as the hotel is a bit further out, near the airport. The room was comfortable and clean. Food was good but quite pricey. Unfortunately the spa facilities were out of order so we were unable to use them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Charming 'Country' Hotel Estate close to Edingurgh

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Originally slated to stay at a friend's cottage in Fife, we had to scramble to find hotels for our trip to Scotland and found Norton House. We were looking forward to the 'country' setting of Fife but took the opportunity to select a more centrally located hotel for our day trips to St Andrews, Glenkitchie distillery, Melrose Abbey etc. The hotel was set on nice grounds, the attached restaurant open when we needed it and always served tasty food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed here some years back, sadly gone downhill and manager was rather dismissive of my wife when she made a reasonable request.