Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ontario

Close to Edinburgh Castle

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location and quiet setting
Stayed 4 nights - great location near Grass Market Area and the Castle - didn't eat here so cannot comment on food or facilities - nice room - abit cramped but fine - overall quite acceptable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent location in central Edinburgh

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location - Pool - Free toy for children on arrival
Cons: The sauna didn't work
Location: The location is excellent, near to the Grassmarket where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Just a further few minutes walk to the Royal Mile.
We stayed for 1 night, 2 adults and 1 child of three. The room had a double bed and a sofa bed for our son. Good sized room and very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a small pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We used this with our wee boy and it was nice to have a hotel with a pool (I don't think there are many in central Edinburgh!) Would recommend this hotel for all types of travellers, leisure, business and families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excelente y recomendable .......... Cercano al centro ciudad Y al castillo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

very nice hotel close to city center

Posted Sep 14, 2016
great hotel, staff very helpful and nice, close to city center and to most attactions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice staff. Good breakfast. Good location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location very nice staff. I just didn't like how stuffy the room was. No air conditioning however the lobby and hallways were very cool so not sure if true. Room temp was a steady 78 and stuffy. Their "two pipe" air system ( as explained by the manager) is common which means no air in room if it's warm outside. Had a fan brought to room. They say hotel is being refurbished shortly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Hotel is in very convenient location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Novotel brand is consistent location and value for money. This is our second stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Centre and we're very pleased with our stay and the facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡県

町の中心部に近い便利で、近代的な設備のホテル

Posted Sep 3, 2016
仕事で1泊しかしなかったのですが、町の中に近い便利なホテルです。イギリスのホテルは何かと水回りが弱いことが多いらしいですが、ここは、シャワーとかお風呂とかが充実していてとてもよかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel. Close to town. friendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: The food in the restaurant and breakfast , also the jaquzi was unusable due the chemical steam and smell !!!!
Very good experience definately recommend this hotel. The staff were very friendly and honest, I left my iPad and few jackets in the room and had an email straight away that I left some stuff , then they post them to me to UK ! Very happy with my stay. 👍🏻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent modern hotel near the old town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, room cleanliness, well maintained, mattress comfort, breakfast choices, swimming pool
Location: Situated perfectly for Edinburgh's restaurants and venues.
Comfortable well finished rooms. Mattresses were also on the good side of former. Good breakfast choices (tea weak though). Really friendly staff took the stress out of booking in and checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, clean and tidy

Posted Aug 13, 2016
staff were helpful, breakfast was good and efficient