Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

Handy hotel for tram into city

Posted May 2, 2016
Very nice stay.used the pool.staff friendly. Breakfast a bit disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The staff were very friendly and overall, I really enjoyed my stay. Guests will be well looked after, and the hotel's excellent location, gives you direct access to both the airport and the city center. I would say that's the hotel's main selling point, so If you want to get out and about into Edinburgh without any major hassle, then I would highly recommend it - there is a bus and tram service just literally a few minutes from the entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct,USA

Edinburgh is beautiful.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: close to transportation ,friendly helpful staff,clean ,affordable.Its also is close to local amenities like coffee shops and local stores.
Location: The location is perfect and plenty of things to do.
Edinburgh is full of history .There is great architecture to be admired.The people are very friendly .The sight seeing cost is affordable. A very clean city and helpful, the Scott's are very helpful.The city is full of culture and great food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stonehaven

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nice hotel, awkward to find. Tom Tom lost the plot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Excellent hotel. Personnel accueillant. Chambre confortable et propre. Proximité avec le tram.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Not bad, close to tesco and kfc

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very noisy room close to train track and tram track . Water in the toilet doesn't flush well, shower taps damaged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Great hotel, very accommodating, lovely staff, breakfast staff really helped with my fussy sons breakfast, (Scottish lady from the kitchen) she was a legend with the pancakes, thank you, we will return in the summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Easy to find as close to train and tram lines, without being noisy. All staff very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Close to tram station retail parks and restaurants

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

中心部からは遠いですが

Posted Feb 4, 2016
空港には近く、朝早い出発などには便利ですし、部屋もすごく綺麗です。難点は、レストランが11時にはしまってしまうので、遅い時間に到着する際には、食事をどこかで済ませてくる必要がありますが。トラムの駅からもすぐですし、便利ですよ。