Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Novotel Edinburgh Park

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Not much for my needs
Location: Although on outskirts easy tram ride from airport at reasonable cost. Easy to get to centre by train or tram 100 metres from hotel.
Comfortable and quiet hotel near ring road. Easy parking and 7 minutes to Princess Street in centre by train. Room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast options available.
Cons: Lack of TV channels available in our room.
Location: There is a train station and tramway less than 5 minutes walk away, will take you into the city and also to Murrayfield for the rugby.
Having not stayed at Novotel before, we were pleasantly surprised at how good everything was. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful with our questions. I was concerned that the location, albeit ideally placed for us between the airport and Edinburgh city, might be a bit busy and noisy. However we heard no noise either from the aeroplanes or from local traffic. It was in fact one of the quietest hotels we have stayed in. Excellent all round, if we go back to Edinburgh for a visit then the Novotel is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way - great!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and as other guests arrived I noticed they spoke a variety of languages
Cons: A great experience. If I had anything negative to say, I would say there were too few staff around. They all seemed to be too busy.
Location: Opposite there is an out of town shopping area with the normal mix of stores and fast food outlets.
Normally I stay in the middle of Edinburgh when on business, but this time, with the family, thought I would give this out-of-town Novatel a try. It was a great idea. The hotel entrance is a 3 minute walk from the train and tram. Opposite there is an out of town shopping area with the normal mix of stores and fast food outlets. The food in the hotel was excellent and the pool was loved by the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great facilities, child friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful, good rooms, plenty of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Visited with my partner and 6 month old daughter. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool facilities were great even for small child. Hotel is right on the team/train line so great for getting to Edinburgh and surrounding areas. Had a lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Right next to the bypass so easy to get to with the car, also next to the tram so easy to commute to the airport or city centre. A few places to eat close by such as a Tesco if you want a cheaper breakfast in their cafe. Would use this hotel again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Edinbrrugh Park Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything was good. We could relax in the bar area at all times. And having towels for you at the pool area is great.
Cons: The prices at the bar are expensive and £13.00 at day for breakfast is extremely high. Must places do a deal for customers with breakfast and evening.
Location: Sadly we didn't get to to much as we where on a sporting event but one of my daughters and her partner went to the Zoo and had a fantastic time.
Overall experience was good, I would say that the bar prices where a little steep. And the steam room was being renovated which is all good but we where not informed of this before hand. We would defiantly stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park again and we would recommend you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good transport links

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It had a fridge in the room witch a lot of hotels don't do it was very handy as we stayed for 4 nights so could put milk in for my tea .
Cons: If you could adjust the heating as it was a lovely weekend and did not need the heating on
Location: Not a lot to do where the hotel is but trams run every 10 minutes also train station is right near the hotel so just hopped on and of them
It was a lovely stay , we got the tram from airport dropped us right near our hotel also used tram to take us in to Edinburgh very easy to use .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice location away from hustle and bustle of town.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the food and the friendly staff.
Cons: The kids play area and the bedding. Some colourful bedding and curtains could boost the guests' spirits up!
Location: The Hotel is situated close to a train station that links it to the airport and the city centre. There are also some shops and a KFC restaurant nearby
This was my first time at this Hotel and I stayed there with my two kids aged 10 and 3. I found the staff especially the front desk/reception and kitchen to be very friendly and helpful. The kids liked to make their own pancakes for breakfast with my supervision and sometimes kitchen staff. There is a train station about 5 minutes walk from the Hotel that links the Hotel to either the airport or to Edinburgh City Centre and there are also some shops a stone's throw away from the Hotel where one could find essential items. I particularly liked the various range of food from the breakfast buffet and the kids had different choices of food to choose from. The only downside was the kids play area which did not have many items to keep the kids busy and also the bedding which looked a bit dull. Otherwise, the rest of the facilities were very good. I would recommend anyone to stay at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Great

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Was great.. we loved it.. stuff was amazing and all times smiling.. definitely will back again ....