Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandhurst, Berkshire

Spacious family apartment

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Our apartment was tastefully finished, quiert, spacious and well equipped for self catering. Provision of milk, toiletries, recycling bin and basic cleaning equipment were nice touches. Only gripes were rather small duvets on double and twin beds and minor maintenance needed on bathroom fittings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The apartments are well equipped and walking distance to the centre about 30mins. There are plenty of parking as well. Recommend to stay if you're driving or you are travelling in a small group/family. The two bedroom apartments are great for families or friends travelling together
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great apartment

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Singapore

Cosy and spacious

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Like a home. upgraded to 3 bed rooms. Full functional kitchen, washer and dryer which we utilise.Very convenient. Only area for improvement needed is the water heater in the shower. Overall a great stay, value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely modern apartment with plenty of space

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My family and I had a lovely time in Oakhill Apartments over Christmas. The apartment was very spacious with good modern appliances - perfect for cooking Christmas dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

spotless apartment

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean apartment nice space for an evening in friendly staff
Location: A little out of town we did consider walking but as we didn't know the area we we unsure so Taxi's cost about£10 into the main town
Very clean and fuss free very helpful staff organised taxis cakes and chamPayne based a little out of the main town but not difficult to get about taxi cost about £10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing romantic break away!! Friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Never going to another apartment or hotel again I absolutely loved it there!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments were excellent. Exactly like the photos, a good standard throughout, with the added bonus of parking. Not far from the centre of Edinburgh, but well worth booking these apartments rather than staying in a hotel room as the price of the apartments was really good. We would book these apartments again. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Bus to city centre or Ocean Terminal mall close by. Nice stores and good restaurants at the mall. Tesco just down the street.
The room was lovely and very modern. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues but no big deal. The showers left a little something to be desired (low water pressure) but otherwise everything was great. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location was very good. The bus was just outside the door and ran to the city centre or the mall. The grocery store was just down the street. The neighbourhood seemed fine and we felt comfortable walking there at night. There was lots of free parking right outside the door. Some people commented negatively about the doors......they are fire doors and supposed to close behind you. The elevator was a tiny bit annoying as it lurched to a stop....but again, nothing major. We felt very comfortable and at home there. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking supplies you would need. The linens were premium and the bed was comfy. Fortunately, we were in a room on the top floor (thank you!) and the view was great. From either our room or the hall window, you could see Arthur's Seat, Calton Hills and even the Forth of Firth water. I loved this place and would definitely stay there again!