Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The apartments are well equipped and walking distance to the centre about 30mins. There are plenty of parking as well. Recommend to stay if you're driving or you are travelling in a small group/family. The two bedroom apartments are great for families or friends travelling together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely modern apartment with plenty of space

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My family and I had a lovely time in Oakhill Apartments over Christmas. The apartment was very spacious with good modern appliances - perfect for cooking Christmas dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

spotless apartment

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean apartment nice space for an evening in friendly staff
Location: A little out of town we did consider walking but as we didn't know the area we we unsure so Taxi's cost about£10 into the main town
Very clean and fuss free very helpful staff organised taxis cakes and chamPayne based a little out of the main town but not difficult to get about taxi cost about £10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Bus to city centre or Ocean Terminal mall close by. Nice stores and good restaurants at the mall. Tesco just down the street.
The room was lovely and very modern. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues but no big deal. The showers left a little something to be desired (low water pressure) but otherwise everything was great. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. The location was very good. The bus was just outside the door and ran to the city centre or the mall. The grocery store was just down the street. The neighbourhood seemed fine and we felt comfortable walking there at night. There was lots of free parking right outside the door. Some people commented negatively about the doors......they are fire doors and supposed to close behind you. The elevator was a tiny bit annoying as it lurched to a stop....but again, nothing major. We felt very comfortable and at home there. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking supplies you would need. The linens were premium and the bed was comfy. Fortunately, we were in a room on the top floor (thank you!) and the view was great. From either our room or the hall window, you could see Arthur's Seat, Calton Hills and even the Forth of Firth water. I loved this place and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Perfect Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed at the Oakhill Apts for 4 nights during our visit to Edinburgh and it was great. The apartment had everything we needed to prepare our own meals, the master room had a ensuite, and the location was close enough to all downtown sights. The bus stop is a short walk to the Main Street. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Short drive to Edinburg. If you park in the Castle car park you can get a discount at Edinburg Castle.
A spacious and modern apartment with plenty of parking. Staff we very helpful especially when our neighbours above us let their bath run over which leaked into our apartment. Staff were immediately on hand to clean up and organise another room which had a bottle of bubbles waiting for us to make up for the inconvenience. A delightful and comfortable stay. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: The dryer could have been better
Location: It is about 10 minutes by bus to Princess Street and there is a Tesco right around the corner.
A beautiful hotel and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Overall great condition within the hotel, the staff was fantastic however, the location I found to be dirty! Nonetheless, I would recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great apartment

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It felt a lot like home.
Cons: The washer/dryer instructions were incomplete. There were no basic instructions, only hints for common problems.
Location: There is a grocery store and several places to eat in easy walking distance.
This apartment was clean, large, and comfortable. The staff was really nice and helpful. The only awkward part was that you need to tell them ahead of time what time you will be there to meet them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Excellent Facilities! Great staff member and good location. Recommend!