Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Great place, spacious ..close to city..and grocery store down the street..very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, that you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is a real please to see review like this. We hope to have more opportunities to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Lucy, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation- Good value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2018
We booked our apartment at the last minute when our Airbnb let us down terribly by withdrawing the property we had booked months in advance to watch my son in the Edinburgh Marathon. Our apartment was such a lovely surprise - bright and clean and spacious. One comment would be the taxi firm recommended by them - the drivers seemed to charge what they liked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are plased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and found our apartments clean and spacious. We will contact the taxi company to ensure that there are no errors with charging the clients. We apologise for any inconvenience. We hope to have more opportunbities to welcome you you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Spacious apartment

Posted May 20, 2018
Spacious apartment close to the shore. Bus service to the center of town nearby. Property very clean and adequately furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear taht you had a nice stay and found our apartments clean and spacious. We hope to have more opportunities to welcome you you back. Kind regards, Lucy, reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 5, 2018
It was a nice place to stay beside of ocean and the communication was good. I want book it again. Thanks....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Jayanta, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments comfortable and location convenient. We hope to have more opportunities to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great appartment

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Great appartment. Spacious and clean. Couldn’t fault. Highly recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments clean and spacious. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great clean apt with space galore .

Posted Apr 13, 2018
No issues with street parking bus right outside frequently runs in city. No problems at all with this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Nat, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found the accomodation and the location convenient. We hope that there will be more opportunties for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Very pleased

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Just stayed at these lovely apartments for a 3 night break to visit family in Edinburgh. Great location - bus stop to City Centre outside apartment and buses frequent. Apartment was adequately stocked and clean. Beds comfortable and staff encountered were very helpful and pleasant. Only criticisms were - wooden plinth at base of worktops in kitchen was loose and the towels in the en suite bathroom didn't smell particularly fresh and deposited cotton bits on your body when using them. Maybe they were new and just needed washing a few times? Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the towels and the kitchen worktop. We will review both to ensure that everything is up to the standard. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Resrvations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to see reviews like this. We hope to have more opportunities to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent location and had a gorgeous view

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The experience was absolutely fantastic and the staff were amazing the room was amazing and everything about the whole stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear guest , thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a real pleasure to see review like this. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient position.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Lovely spacious feel and good position - within walking distance of supermarket and main bus routes. Excellent restaurants etc. Close by. We stayed two nights and it was brilliant as a relaxing base, but for longer stays We would have missed a teapot and something to make coffee in. Our only slight worry was the lack of a nonslip surface or rubber mat in the bath. If these had been in place we would give it top marks. Quiet and comfortable. We would certainly consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Lucy, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments comfortable and spacious. Thank you very much for all your suggestions. We will review the apartment floors and kitchen equipment and make improvements where required.