Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

So spacious and just across the Rd is a bus stop

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Large size of bedroom complete with king size bed
Cons: An extra towel hook on the back of the ensuite door - absolutely nothing else.
Location: Perfectly situated for access into the city centre by bus that goes every 10 minutes - just make sure you have the correct money no change given.
This place is amazing! Because parking is simply not possible in the city centre of Edinburgh @ Ocean view apartments you park under cover for free. And,with the bus stop over the Rd coming every 10 minutes it makes it the perfect place to stay. There is a huge ASDA supermarket open 24 hours a 10 minute walk away. The stay is completed by the large size of the apartment and bedrooms complete with ensuite & full size bathroom. Ours apartment was on the ground floor but a walk to the end of the St, turn left and there is the open ocean - magic for sunset photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Caire, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments spacious and comfortable. We will review the bathroom facilities and make improvements where required. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great apartment

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, airy, well stocked, secure parking, 1 minute walk to the sea
Cons: Mattresses were quite soft, reception closes at 5pm
Location: 20-25 minute drive to town, Asda located about 10 min walk away
Arrived an hour early but was allowed to check-in straightaway. Apartment was very well presented, good selection of kitchen utensils, nice airy rooms and clean. Parking was in a secure basement lot with a remote controlled door. Good selection of DVD's in the reception for a quiet night in as well. Located about a 20-25 minute drive into city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Zach, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments comfortable and well equipped. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
by Hayley

Brilliant!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment. Clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. Fab location. Bus stop directly outside that takes you in to centre. Lovely view overlooking the royal yacht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ocean Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Hayley, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased to see reviews like yours. We hope that you had a nice stay and will return soon again. Kind regards, Lucy
5 out of 5
by Norman

Great apartment

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 relaxing days enjoying the local area, We'll served transport links
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ocean Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Norman, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoed your stay. We hope that you will return soon again. Kind regards, Lucy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice apartment in a good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, views and the space available
Cons: Standard of decoration and furnishings
Location: Central Leith with shops and restaurants about 30 mins walk, taxi to Central Edinburgh about £10
Modern apartment in a new build block on the banks of the Firth of Forth. A good location with great views, plenty of on street parking as well as a basement car park for residents only. The flat was basically furnished and the decoration was a bit tired but it made a good base for a great weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, thank you very much for such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in Edinburgh and found our apartments comfortable and the location convenient. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Was very clean and comfortable and the staff was wonderful and always made sure we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Dear Machelle, thank you very much for such a nice feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment clean and comfortable. We hope that you will return to stay with us soon again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by B L

Wonderful stay at at wonderful place

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous is all there is to say really. We upgraded to the penthouse for just an extra£20 a night and it is stunning. Not just the great views but the quality and standard of the apartment was great and high end and a big apartment as well. Fully fitted kitchen and appliances, nice furniture, big bedrooms, very comfy beds, 3 bathrooms, good helpful staff at reception, free underground car park. Plenty of Tea and coffee was provided as well. My only minor complaint is that you can hear the lift as it moves up and down. Locally there is an Asda 5mins walk away and the lovely ocean terminal shopping centre just 10mins walk. Don't drive into the city centre, there is a bus which goes from just outside the apartments every 5mins or so during the day and is very cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Ocean Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased to hear that you found our apartments comfortable and the location convenient. We apologise for any inconvenience with the lift. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Perfect with stunning views

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The views and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: The royal yacht Britannia -25 mins walk or bus to ocean terminal. The tour is supposed to take 1-2 hours. We spent 4 hrs - absolutely fantastic
At check in the lovely lady - sorry we didn't get her name - was so helpful. Pointing out the various bus stops, Asda for shopping and Usher Hall where we were going for a concert. The apartment was more than we hoped for. Massive king size bed with en suite facilities plus three singles in another room. Kitchen with everything you need. And stunning views over the harbour and out across the sea. Everything clean and tidy. No complaints at all - will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Lucy, reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is a real pleasure to read reviews like yours. We are really pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and found our apartments convenient and staff helpful. We hope that there will be more opportunities for us to welcome you back. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
by Heather

It's a must to go to Loch fyne fish restaurant

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is our 3rd time there we will book again for November love these apts
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ocean Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, thank you very much for such a nice review. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and will return to stay with us soon again. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations
5 out of 5
by TERESA

Great Family Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic apartment, much more luxurious than we expected. LOVED having such a large living space and 2 bathrooms. Having the master bath connected to the bedroom was a great treat. And, the laundry in the hallway was great. Location was quiet and peaceful, but a little far from the sites. But, with an $8.50/day family bus pass, all 5 of us got around rather easily. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Ocean Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, thank you very much for such wonderful review. It is a real pleasure to see reviews like yours. We hope that you fully enjoyed your stay and will return soon. Kind regards, Lucy, Reservations