Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Stunning views

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Standard of apartment
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: The location is a bit isolated but there are plenty of good restaurants within the Leith area but not easily accessible from the accommodation.
Benefited from an upgrade on arrival. Excellent facilities within the apartment which was comfortably furnished. The floor to ceiling windows offered stunning views across the Firth and back towards the city. The secure free underground parking was welcome. There are good reliable public transport links to the city centre but it is a 30 minute bus ride. I was there on business and the apartment was excellent for holding a series of meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place close to bus route and Asda.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the in- house laundry. The free DVD rental was very helpful for the kids. Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from London

Ok but a bit worn.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were clean but pretty worn, with a number of items broken (hairdryer didn't work, some of the lights flickered, and fridge made an almighty racket). Due to the short hours on the front desk there was only limited time to report these and the only other option was an "emergency" contact number which threatened a £50 fee if it wasn't an emergency without qualifying what classes as an emergency. The location was quite out of town but services by bus routes... Think I would spend a little more next time and stay in somewhere more central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great water views

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: we loved the location, the views and modern clean apartment.
Location: We saw a beautiful sunrise over the water on the morning we were leaving. The large supermarket and petrol station was very close.
We arrived late but check in was still easy with the key in a security box. I requested not to be on the ground floor and they really exceeded my expectations.......we were given the Penthouse on the 7th floor!!!! It was awesome.....so much space! Three of us had been staying in cosy B&B's for awhile hence we absolutely loved the spacious apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice Location on Edinburgh's Waterfront

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern with good quality furnishings.
Cons: The free WiFi was great but brand width caused us some problems but it was free so cannot complain.
We (my husband and I) spent 5 days of our 3 week vacation to northern England and Scotland and I was a very good location to explore Edinbrugh and surrounding area. The number 10 bus right out the apartment doors was excellent to get us downtown. We were also able to walk to the Royal Yacht Britannia and the shopping facility on the other side of the habour. Enjoyed being able to walk to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Bicester

Good option.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Get place to,stay when visiting family. Good bus service I ton the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from calgary alberta canada

edinburgh

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, great value, handy for Edinburgh,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient and helpful. Bus into town was just outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Isle of Lewis

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughter for four nights. The apartment was clean, comfortable and had all the basic kitchen equipment. The view across to the Britania was nice and we even had front seat views of a fireworks display from the yacht. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the only complaint we had was that the Internet was dreadful. It was either very slow or not at all. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful on our arrival and the housekeeping staff very polite and efficient. We are booked to go back in January and hope we will get a sea view apartment again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in a pretty good area near water

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good stay at Ocean Apartments. It is approximately 15 minutes' drive to the city centre in a cab, and for families, there is the convenience of an ASDA within a ten minute walk. The mattresses in the rooms are not the most comfortable, and you don't get a proper daily cleaning, as is normal for apartments, but the staff is helpful on the days and limited hours they are in. We had a nice view of Edinburgh castle from a distance outside our second floor room.