Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Perfect location for Haymarket station and a very doable walk to The Royal Mile area. Restaurants in the area are good.
comfortable, clean, and quiet hotel. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedernberg, Bayern

Zentrale Lage, einfache Ausstattung

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Sehr zentrale Lage zu Tram-Flughafen Fussweg in Zentrum akzeptabel
Cons: Zimmer im Keller, im Sanitärbereich viele unsaubere Flächen Kaum Parkmöglichkeiten - Verkehrsueberwachung
Location: Zentral zum Stadtzentrum, Castle, Royal Mile gelegen Zwei Minuten Fussweg zur Tramstation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Very unfriendly welcome.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Great location. Lots to do.
When we arrived receptionist asked us to sit & wait while she carried on doing some paper work.... it was 10.20 pm. I asked if we could have our key. Receptionist was huffy and resentfully checked us in. £20 was taken from our credit card even though there was no mini bar. The £20 will be returned after a few days! We were in a basement room looking out onto a sad area. Towels were soft but had an odd smell. Shower had central drop down water head only, no option to hand hold shower head & no bath. Staff in the mornings were loud so waking us up with their chatter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid rooms below ground level

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Good rooms in the upper floors. Had to change rooms during the 2 night stay.
Cons: The lower rooms are small, damp and lack facilities
Location: Very good transport links
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wir waren sehr zufrieden...

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: großes geräumiges Zimmer
Cons: Frühstück mit Ei
Location: Nähe Verkehrspunkt (Bus, Tram) Haymarket
Also Bis auf das Frühstück,was wir gerne an unseren Deutschen Hotels messen, waren wir sehr zufrieden.. Es war sauber und alles was wir brauchten.. Wir haben es vorgezogen auswärts zu Frühstücken, da wir gern unser Früstücksei Essen möchten und dies wurde nicht angeboten...für uns war das dennoch kein Problem, da wir die Edinburgh Reise ja gemacht haben um die Stadt kennen zu lernen...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado, sin lujos pero limpio y bien

Posted Oct 4, 2016
La habitación era mucho más pequeña que en las fotos. Luego tenía un salón pero no le das mucho uso. Pero en general para dormir estaba bien, todo limpio y buen ubicación. Recomendable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great for a short visit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The location wa great, very close to tram and train station, room was comfortable, facilities were clean enough, personnel were helpful and kind, overall my experience was much better than evpected as I saw very bad reviews last week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train and bus

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location
Small room but with the necessary, near transportation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Haymarket

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: All modern conveniences
Location: Easy rail/taxi access
Pleasant roomy hotel near rail station. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy walking from the Haymarket Stat

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to train station and taxi rank
Was upgraded to an apartment due to faulty boiler so not sure what the rooms were like. Apartment was very nice and it was great to have the additional space, however we totally under-utilised it!