Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a superb hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service at check in. Great Resturant and meals but missing a more casual bar. The room furnishings were over the top but just personal taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive and friendly service. Excellent restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I have too many positive things to say to list them all. This is honesty the best lodging experience of my life. Great room. Great food. Peacocks! The best service in the know universe. Sample discontinued rare Scotch in the whisky room. If you find yourself in Edinburgh, stay at Prestonfield House. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottish countryside estate just outside of the ci

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lovely accommodations, beautiful grounds And a terrific staff to address your needs. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, NY

5 Star Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
August 2016 - 5 star stay - room and property was better than what I viewed online - staff was excellent - breakfast was top notch - 45 min walk to golden mile - short cab ride back - 4 course Scottish dinner show next door on the property was the an unexpected delight!
5 out of 5
by Rae from Tyne and Wear

Enchanting

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough, lovely setting and very atmospheric inside, like staying in a stately home but what made our short stay even better were the friendly, welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Missouri

Hello from Scotland

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. Very friendly! We truely enjoyed our stay with them.
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Workington

A little slice of heaven !

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute luxury with very welcoming staff, loved every minute . Amazing room , nicest I've ever stayed in and the bed was wonderful .