Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I have too many positive things to say to list them all. This is honesty the best lodging experience of my life. Great room. Great food. Peacocks! The best service in the know universe. Sample discontinued rare Scotch in the whisky room. If you find yourself in Edinburgh, stay at Prestonfield House. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scottish countryside estate just outside of the ci

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lovely accommodations, beautiful grounds And a terrific staff to address your needs. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru, NY

5 Star Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
August 2016 - 5 star stay - room and property was better than what I viewed online - staff was excellent - breakfast was top notch - 45 min walk to golden mile - short cab ride back - 4 course Scottish dinner show next door on the property was the an unexpected delight!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eifel

Ein Traum in UK

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nein
Location: Bummeln und Military Tattoo bestaunen
Zimmer ein Traum in Englischen edlen Einrichtungsstiel. Frühstück einfach in Ruhe mit wunderbaren Blick auf Golfplatz mit alten Bäumen genießen . Die Herren im Schottenrock äußerst aufmerksam und freundlich!
5 out of 5
by Rae from Tyne and Wear

Enchanting

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I can't recommend this hotel enough, lovely setting and very atmospheric inside, like staying in a stately home but what made our short stay even better were the friendly, welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Missouri

Hello from Scotland

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. Very friendly! We truely enjoyed our stay with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Miejsce jest cudowne, obsługa bardzo miła i pomocna,pokój imponujący. W takim miejscu można się zakochać
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Workington

A little slice of heaven !

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute luxury with very welcoming staff, loved every minute . Amazing room , nicest I've ever stayed in and the bed was wonderful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Amazing; beyond expectations.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staying at the Prestonfield House was the highlight of our trip to the UK. We felt like royalty since the minute we arrived. The members of the staff were extremely kind, helpful, and professional. The hotel and its surrounding areas are beyond beautiful (make sure to take a walk around the green areas). The room was absolutely charming and comfortable (we couldn't hear any noise, even though there were private parties at the hotel every night). Each and every single public room is uniquely and tastefully decorated with period details. The peacocks roaming freely around the green areas are a unique and delightful sight. And I should not forget to mention the daily (yes, daily!) bottle of champagne, cookies, and chocolates in our room. If you are not staying at the hotel, make sure to have dinner at the restaurant or go for afternoon tea--you will not regret it. We are planing a future vacation to Edinburgh just to stay at the Prestonfield House. Thank you for a unique and wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent food and beautifully presented.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Prestonfield House is situated among beautiful lawns, shrubs, flowers and trees. The peacocks are relaxed wandering in the grounds. Excellent food. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive to details. July 2016