Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful place with exceptional staff.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Its unique location and historical appeal.
The facility is terrific and the experience we had with each member of the staff was second to none. Everyone from the restaurant team to housekeeping to the concierge were great. They went above and beyond to be courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Beautiful Romantic getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great, we went for our anniversary weekend and the hotel didn't disappoint. Everything from the friendly welcome by staff, to the room size, décor, quality, cleanliness and comfort was excellent. The breakfast was included in the room rate which was good. All food and drinks at the hotel was of a very high standard and presented and served well. The only draw back to the hotel is that it is slightly out of town, however that is the price you pay for such a wonderful hotel with nice grounds. Plus its a 10 mins taxi ride into town which cant be complained about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a superb hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service at check in. Great Resturant and meals but missing a more casual bar. The room furnishings were over the top but just personal taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive and friendly service. Excellent restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I have too many positive things to say to list them all. This is honesty the best lodging experience of my life. Great room. Great food. Peacocks! The best service in the know universe. Sample discontinued rare Scotch in the whisky room. If you find yourself in Edinburgh, stay at Prestonfield House. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottish countryside estate just outside of the ci

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Lovely accommodations, beautiful grounds And a terrific staff to address your needs. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, NY

5 Star Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
August 2016 - 5 star stay - room and property was better than what I viewed online - staff was excellent - breakfast was top notch - 45 min walk to golden mile - short cab ride back - 4 course Scottish dinner show next door on the property was the an unexpected delight!