Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Old house with old furniture. Stings food . One person doing everything .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ontario, CANADA

Would definitely stay here, again!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, it was extremely easy to take public transit to the downtown and close-by, on-street parking was readily available and "free"!
Cons: There was nothing - we found, that required improvement.
Location: Edinburgh is quite compact and everything we wanted to see and do was quite convenient to this location.
Our Hosts - Colin and Treena Warwick, were warm, friendly and very knowledgeable about everything "Edinburgh". From local bus routes, road closures and sites to a list of proven restaurants, Colin and Treena answered all our questions. The breakfast that were included were fantastic and I thoroughly recommend the haggis with two of Colin's "perfect" poached eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to Arthur's Seat

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Lovely place to stay! Step out the door and Arthur's Seat is a short hike away. Located 2 blocks off the busline, it's easy to hop on and get to Old Town and the Royal Mile. The en suite room was clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable but pretty sqeaky. Coffee and snacks were nice to come back to in the evening. Colin, the host, makes a great breakfast, (traditional Scots or the haggis are a must) and on street parking is available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice Guest House in good location.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Arthur's seat and Holyrood Park and also many restaurants close by.
Location: Good restaurants. Commonwealth Pool. Walk up Arthurs Seat and the greenery of the Park.
Stayed for two nights. Hosts were very friendly and hospitable as well as being very helpful regarding buses, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Alles, was man braucht und Freundlichkeit dazu.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Service.
Location: ca. 3 Km zur Royal Mile. Dort gibt es alles, was das Touristenherz begehrt. Pubs, div.Restaurants, Museen, historische Gebäude, Bustouren ins Umland
Es ist wirklich nicht selbstverständlich, dass der Gastgeber sich für seine Gäste alle Zeit nimmt, um über die lokalen Touristenattraktionen, Kosten, Wege, Stadtgeschichte usw. zu informieren, um passendes Kleingeld für den Bus jederzeit zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Unterkunft selbst lässt keine Wünsche offen und wird gekrönt durch ein sehr schmackhaftes Frühstück nach eigener Wahl. Der Weg zur Bushaltestelle in die Innenstadt dauert maximal 5 Minuten. Die Zimmerausstattung ist nicht die Neueste, aber alles funktioniert. Zu dem Preis findet man kaum etwas Besseres. Wohlfühlatmosphäre garantiert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagshot, Surrey

Very Scottish hotel :0

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the hosts.
Cons: If all the rooms were en suite that would be fantastic, but as this is an old building it is not possible.
Location: Nice walk to the town, a lot of buses to catch to get to the center.
Absolutely amazing host, fantastic breakfast, great location. I would recommend this lovely small b&b.
5 out of 5
by John from Lancashire

Nice and Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nahe an der City

Posted Apr 17, 2016
OK und nahe an der city. Zimmer unterm Dachgeschoss ziemlich steil für ältere Personen
5 out of 5
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Very lovely and Scottish place

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Very Original Scottish environment. Big room with four beds and separate bath room available.
More comfort compared to standard B&B with very unique decorations. A house with soul and history. Friendly and helpful owner. not far from downtown with very frequent bus connection or even worth to walk. We received a lot of valuable recommendations for our shot stay (2 nights).