Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Magnificent house. Very well organized with fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Gästehaus mit tollen Frühstück

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück wird vom Inhaber selbst zubereitet und ist köstlich und reichhaltig.
Location: Die Lage ist gut, man kommt mit dem Bus in einigen Minuten in die City, wer gerne etwas länger geht, kann auch zu Fuss ins Zentrum gelangen.
Gästehaus mit Atmosphäre. Unser Zimmer war für 3 Personen (Ehepaar u. ein Kind) etwas beengt, aber völlig ausreichend. Der Gastgeber hat uns freundlich empfangen und gute Tipps gegeben, was Busverbindungen und Essenslokale betrifft. Wer schottisches Frühstück mag, ist hier bestens aufgehoben. Meine Frau war begeistert vom dem Haggis, das der Inhaber selbst zubereitet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Frühstück Freundlichkeit und Kümmern des Vermieters Großes Zimmer Zentrumsnähe
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentrumsnah Naherholungsgebiet am Vulkan
Das Priestville Guesthouse war die 5.Unterkunft auf unserer "Rundreise" durch Schottland. Es ist ein wunderschönes Stadthaus und ca 20 Fußminuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Mit dem Bus geht's natürlich flotter;-) ( Haltestelle da 3Minuten entfernt) Als wir ankamen wurden wir vom Vermieter aufs herzlichste begrüßt. Er gab uns eine Menge nützlicher Informationen, die er zudem bereits im Vorfeld schriftlich für uns ( als seine Gäste) notiert hatte. So hatte er z. B. einen Stadtplan um ein zusätzliches Stück handschriftlich ergänzt, damit der Weg zum Guesthouse ebenfalls gut erkennbar war. Restaurants die er uns empfohlen hat, hatte er zudem selbst zuvor "getestet". Am Abend konnten wir uns auf einem der vorbereiteten Zettel aussuchen, was wir zum schottischen Frühstück haben möchten. Wir haben an den vier Tagen verschiedene Gerichte probiert und waren jedesmal begeistert. Mit viel Herzlichkeit würde es vom Vermieter selbst serviert. - Orangensaft, Wasser, verschiedene Cerealien, Obst standen auf einem Tischchen zusätzlich bereit; Toast , Marmelade und Butter gab es ebenfalls. Unser Zimmer war schön groß, sauber und sehr ruhig. Es gab Wasserkocher, Tee,Kaffeepulver, Kekse - wie oft in britischen Unterkünften. Das Bad war ausreichend mit Dusche, Waschbecken und Toilette ausgestattet. Einen Fön gabs ebenfalls. Für die Steckdosen ist für deutsche Elektrogeräte ein Adapter notwendig. WLAN war ( manchmal ein wenig schwach) vorhanden. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN, USA

Clean, Inviting and Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: I can't think of anything to change, we were 100% satisfied with our visit.
Location: Very close to city center, bus lines, food and shopping.
Everything about our stay at the Priestville Guest House was positive. The room was spacious and very clean; the whole house was inviting and beautiful. The owner of the guest house met us at the door and gave us a map of the city and marked all applicable bus stops into the city and even gave us a map of the area food stops for convenience. The guest house provided movies, televisions in rooms, hairdryers and even cookies and tea! The morning breakfast was delicious and filling. If visiting Edinburgh again, we would absolutely stay at the Priestville Guest House again, it was a lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Mysigt b&b m goda kommunikationer och grym frukost

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Trevlig värd som snabbt tipsar om de bästa upplevelserna. Mycket god frukost med rejält att välja på och med haggis vid sidan av. Enda minus var hård säng utan bäddmadrass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good experience!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We enjoyed all the help that Colin gave and enjoyed our stay very much. This host is very organized and helpful. Good food, but with five days, we could have used a little more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great lodge, really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and very helping in navigating around Edinburgh
Cons: Comfort of bed, quite hard
Location: Good location, short bus or cab ride (5mins) to centre
Great lodge, really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and facilities were great. Our room and a TV, basin (which was good), fridge etc. The owners were very friendly and really helpful. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food. The lodge was not modern, but the older style was lovely and we really enjoyed the atmosphere it gave the place. Definitely recommend this place to others looking for a great place to stay that it quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Peaceful and welcoming stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Colin the host is extremely welcoming and full of information about the city and where others have enjoyed eating. We were sent a text with the info we needed to make our way there by bus from Waverley station. The bus ride is only around 10 mins and then the walk is under 5 mins. Room and breakfast were excellent. We'll come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great place

Posted May 11, 2015
Great place and lovely owners. Good location and clean room