Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The location is amazing right on the 18th hole and just a 3 min walk to Market street which is the main shopping, restaurants and bars street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Wonderful apartment ! Clean, comfortable, and a great value. It really felt like home the 3 nights we stayed. Great location easy access to all of Edinburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location, good sized rooms for two people each wanting their own room. The kitchen would have been fun to use if we'd needed it. If staying a longer term in Edinburgh, this would be a great setup for multiple parties to share one space. The staff was odd. Upon check-in, we had a super helpful gentleman, but on check-out, a woman who felt she could barely be bothered to talk to anyone, as if we were asking the world for the smallest piece of information. On our second day, we had the do-not-disturb sign on the door, and despite this, our room was entered and cleaned, which felt invasive... especially given the rooms have no safe in which to keep valuables. Luckily, this wasn't an issue for either of us, but if we'd had anything valuable in the room, I would have been very disturbed by this. Overall, though, it got the job done for what we needed on our holiday, so I would recommend, as long as future guests don't have their bar of expectation too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Best Location

Posted May 2, 2017
We had an early check in, they allowed us in without any delay! The apartment was clean and big enough for a family of 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Book This Place

Posted May 1, 2017
I selected this hotel for our stay in Edinburgh and it literally knocked our collective socks off. I booked this hotel purely based on its location, price and good reviews but I wasn't expecting the high quality of the flat - it was by far the best I've ever stayed in. If you have a chance to stay here you absolutely need to. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Hill, Australia

Great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The apartments are fatastic.
Location: Centrally located, close to train station.
Fantastic, modern apartments. Friendly staff! Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Pristine, spacious & comfortable suite

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious and beautiful. Great to see modern refurbishment inside old historic building.
Location: Ideal location; easy walk to Edinburgh Castle and other points of interest. Also very handy to tram, largest train station, buses & restaurants.
Great central location and we loved the ease of getting back to enjoy the warm, comfy suite in between icy cold excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia usa

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Reception desk better informed for sightseeing questions
Location: Waverly station, Howies
Great location. Excellent facility. Helpful staff. Nearby good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Spacious apartment near Waverly Station

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The amenities were numerous and having a washing machine was an added bonus.
Cons: The heater did not appear to work, however we were not uncomfortable. A clothing dryer would have been useful, as we had to hang our clothes to dry.
Location: We walked through the Princes Street Gardens and hiked up the hill to Edinburgh Castle. Afterwards we strolled through the Royal Mile.
We had a wonderful stay at Princes Street Suites. We found the hotel easily from the train station, with a very short walk down Princes Street. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The apartment was very spacious, clean, comfortable, relaxing and conveniently located to shopping, the train station and historical sites. We were able to walk about town without any transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location very central. A short walk from all the city has to offer.. Staff helpful. Huge space
Cons: just needs a bit of cosmetic TLC . Little things like , bulb or 2 had gone and should have been replaced .some scuffed paintwork .
Location: Location great. near Bus Tour stops, Princes St , a short walk to Royal Mile and near cafes and restaurants .
had a great time with the family. With 3 kids travelling is never cheap but Princes Street Suites afforded us the ability to stay in a great location with all of us in one unit rather than the usual 2 hotel rooms with the pain and cost of having to secure inter connecting rooms.