Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central, near waverly station.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Easy walk to station and north bridge and mile walk. Nice cafe for coffee within 50 meter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location and spacious apt.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
What a treat to stay here. The apt was spacious, nicely decorated and well stocked. My kids did not want to leave. The location was perfect. Despite being street side the apt was remarkably quiet. There was no street noise! It was walking distance to everything. The staff were attentive and responded quickly to our reqests. Would definitely go back and highly recommend the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Great hotel near heart of Edburgh

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We loved the modern rooms and the well furnished kitchen. The view from the roof top picnic area was spectacular. We had a wonderful 2 day stay and wished we had planned for more than 2 nights. We were within an easy walk or short cab ride of almost all of the cities attractions and loved the cities gardens and parks and pubs. Would have appreciated some advice to make dinner reservations early for the restaurants and pubs located near the hotel. The Princes Suites were 5 star quality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod ma.

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Every room in this 3bedroom apartment was spotless, well appointed bedding. The kitchen was more so. Did not use the wash machine and electric drying rack. Some interesting views. Downside: quite a hike from parking station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: Washing machine
Great room. The only fault was that the washing machine/dryer was useless. Washed okay but didn't dry!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: very comfortable and clean
Cons: nothing much
Location: excellent for sightseeing and shopping
hotel suite very roomy and accessible to the main area of the city- Edinburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to the Tourist Areas

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was actually a serviced suite hotel and the suite was very well set out with a large bedrooms, dining, kitchen and sitting areas.
Location: Location was at the end of Princess street giving it good access to the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle as well as lots of shopping and entertainment
The hotel was clean and spacious with courteous, friendly staff. It's situated close to the tourist areas and has multiple transportation options (Walking, Busses, Trains Trams etc) nearby. The only parking was on the street which was free overnight but fairly expensive during the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage, direkt am Bahnhof und Stadtmitte

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels. Vorteile eines Hotels und gleichzeitig eines Appartements zu haben war super.
Cons: Mehr Kochutensilien in den Schränken anbieten, wie z.B. Salatschüsseln, Nudelsieb, Schneebesen, Kochlöffel
Location: Es ist sehr zentral und in der Nähe sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar.
Die Lage des Hotels und das Appartement im Hotel waren sehr gut. Die Wohnung ist sehr großzügig geschnitten, mit modernen Möbeln und Fernsehtechnik ausgestattet. Auf dem Dach befindet sich eine tolle Terrasse, die bei gutem Wetter als Sonnenterasse genutzt werden kann. Der Ausblick auf die Altstadt ist von dort grandios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Zeer goede suite en zeer behulpzaam personeel.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: De ruimte en voorzieningen.
Location: Het appartement is centraal gelegen en met alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand.
De suite is zeer ruim en heeft alle facikiteiten die je wenst. Verder zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Perfect location for Edinburgh

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, stylish, excellent location and quiet.
Location: Perfect location. Right on Princess Street.
Fantastic stay, in stylish apartment in the heart of the City. Excellent location. Quiet apartments, clean and comfortable.