Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Spacious apartment near Waverly Station

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The amenities were numerous and having a washing machine was an added bonus.
Cons: The heater did not appear to work, however we were not uncomfortable. A clothing dryer would have been useful, as we had to hang our clothes to dry.
Location: We walked through the Princes Street Gardens and hiked up the hill to Edinburgh Castle. Afterwards we strolled through the Royal Mile.
We had a wonderful stay at Princes Street Suites. We found the hotel easily from the train station, with a very short walk down Princes Street. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The apartment was very spacious, clean, comfortable, relaxing and conveniently located to shopping, the train station and historical sites. We were able to walk about town without any transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location very central. A short walk from all the city has to offer.. Staff helpful. Huge space
Cons: just needs a bit of cosmetic TLC . Little things like , bulb or 2 had gone and should have been replaced .some scuffed paintwork .
Location: Location great. near Bus Tour stops, Princes St , a short walk to Royal Mile and near cafes and restaurants .
had a great time with the family. With 3 kids travelling is never cheap but Princes Street Suites afforded us the ability to stay in a great location with all of us in one unit rather than the usual 2 hotel rooms with the pain and cost of having to secure inter connecting rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and near the train station

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very enjoyed and good place to stay. The hotel is located in near the train station so very easy to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large apartment in a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a two bedroom apartment that was very large and spacious. The staff were Very friendly and efficient. The place was clean and warm. The water did not run hot enough to have a bath but the showers were fine. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very nice hotel and convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We are on a two week vacation and have stay in a few hotels along the way. This hotel was by far the best. Very beautiful, spacious, and conveniently located within walking distance to a lot of sights. I would definitely recommend this place to others and would stay there again. The staff was also very friendly and extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location - excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better location and the suites are absolutely gorgeous. Would definately stay here again and have been recommending to friends since returning from our break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Spacious near playhouse

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful apartment with lots of space and well-equipped. Main bathroom shower not very powerful but otherwise we couldn't fault the whole experience. Second stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Stay, everyone likes it

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Luxury and location
Cons: Clearer hotel signs
Location: Near Town
Stay and location is good, not too far off city. However this hotel is a little diffcult to spot (hidden behind a bus stop). Very new and luxury feel, big space and washing facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crouch End

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Views along with nicely decorated.
Cons: Not much, maybe an ensuite bathroom.
Location: The centre of Edinburgh is outside your too so take your pick!
Wonderfully central location with a great views of some of Edinburgh's best know sites from the upper floors (ask for the 3rd or 4th floor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location in city of Edinburgh

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very clean, roomy suite which definitely suits a family of four. Close to central transportation and tourist attractions.