Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

First class

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location short walk to princes st. Many excellent restaurants shops and bars close by. Food was great, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Cannot think of anything we were not happy with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltburn by the sea

Well thought out...

Posted Mar 5, 2017
A great place to base yourself whilst exploring the charms of Edinburgh...
5 out of 5
by Shahin

Nice hotel enjoyed my stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay nice cosy room well heated. Excellent breakfast and nice helpful staff. Our checkout was early next morning upon request the staff arranged for continental breakfast at 5 am. Now that's what I call good customer service!
5 out of 5
by Harriet

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were lovely, very accommodating. The hotel itself is nice and the room was very spacious and cosy. We visit Edinburgh regularly and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Princes Street and city attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Lovely breakfast.
We had an excellent weekend in Edinburgh, lovely guest house and will definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice,clean and handy.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Very good choice at breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Was able to have room earlier so got on with sight seeing straight away. Would definitely go again and would recommend. Very close to Princes Street so close to most things. Excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great guest house

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great wee guest house rooms exceptionally clean and tidy. Very handy for shops and playhouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Was a good experience. Will tell friends about this place