Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

City Break at Affordable Rates

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, warm and quiet and well furnished with towels and tea/coffee facilities.
Cons: Breakfast room bit small.
Location: As said earlier - the area is central to shops, Theatre, bars and restaurants. It is also close to public transport, the Gardens and Royal Mile.
Relaxing friendly and comfortable atmosphere close to city centre but not in the hustle and bustle. We were able to relax, go out and come back throughout the day with no hassle. We were close to shopping, bars, restaurants and the open air of Princes Street Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mona M.

Fabuleux séjour en famille

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Réceptionist toujours la pour renseigner , Accueil chaleureux, hotel très bien placé , chambre grande et confortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simone

Toller Familien Urlaub

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage . Man ist schnell bei den Sehenswürdigkeiten oder zum Shopping. Frühstück war ok und das Personal sehr nett.Leider klappte der Internetzugang nicht so gut .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Linköping

Trevligt boende centralt i Edinburgh

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig start på en rundresa i Skottland!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Koselig opphold

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ett koselig Guest house med fin beliggenhet i New Town, og gangavstand til det meste. Hyggelig betjening og god frokost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Usa

Would stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Place, Staff and Location

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Outstanding staff - helpful, friendly and respectful of one's privacy. Great room - new furniture, completely renovated property. Wonderful area, walking distance from old town and major touristic attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shaheen from Birmingham

Queens - excellant staff and location +++

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
A huge room with tasteful decor - Clean and tidy and plenty of room for storage Excellent location and breakfast included Would defiantly book here again Excellent friendly staff who meet all your needs Wonderful place to stay Thank you very much very most pleasant experience - will rebook next year here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a friendly ambience

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, really friendly and helpful service and great breakfast. Room (14) was spacious and very well presented with good shower/wet room. Great nights sleep on comfortable bed. Excellent location for our first stay in Edinburgh...it won't be our last here and nice to be greeted by a true friendly Scotsman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Suffolk

Fabulous stay will definitely be returning

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for our visit to the Fringe. Excellent location, helpful friendly staff and comfortable room.