Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from piacenza

Delizioso b&b in fattoria

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: La posizione, se si viaggia in auto, la camera e i servizi offerti
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Ci sono piccoli pub locali con cibo tipo tipico, piccoli paesini con i principali servizi
Nelle campagne di Edimburgo, vicino ad Haddington. Si raggiunge in auto. Ottima sistemazione, servizio impeccabile, ottimo cibo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful B & B, with friendly lovely hosts

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Gorgeous B & B with wonderfully friendly hosts and super amazing food. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by andrew from Bury st edmunds

Outstanding

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
One night B and B. Everything was excellent, can't fault it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very comfortable

Posted May 17, 2016
Comfortable rooms, friendly owner, lots of lovely food, secluded location but handy for the facilities in the local village. Certainly love to stay here again
4 out of 5
by Abu from London

Mini Scottish Getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here due to taking part in the Scottish Half Marathon in Musselburgh. The B&B could do with better signage as it is difficult to find. I would suggest a big signboard with lights. Also the wifi connection and mobile connection is very poor. The owners could buy an Internet modem to improve wifi. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and service was good.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Oppegård

Deilige senger, flotte omgivelser, supert vertskap

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Langt ut på bondelandet, så det var faktisk nesten umulig å finne fordi GPS-adresse er feil og det var mørkt, så vi klarte ikke å lese skilter. Dvs det var ingen skilter med dette navnet på, men ett sted sto det navn på stedet. Vi ankom ved midnatt, men verten var superhyggelig selv om vi hadde holdt ham/dem våken lenge. koselig og komfortabelt lite rom, men en ufyselig knirk i alle rom og ekstremt lytt til naborommet og etasjen over. Ellers utrolig flott. Og en god frokost i nydelige omgivelser. Reiser gjerne tilbake, men da helst uten gjester i naborommet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Fabulous hosts! Very fine couple and a fine place

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Extremely fine place! Great people! A lovely visit. Will come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted May 29, 2015
It was in a great location, the breakfast was amazing and the owners were lovely. Will definitely come back and stay here, as well as recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Pinjarra

Very inviting

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were very welcoming and made sure we were well looked after and the breakfast was so filling and delicious and we were also very lucky to have some reindeers staying there as well and we got to help exercise them which was heaps of fun and it started to snow which just felt like Xmas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Kjempedeilig ferieuke på landet.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything -.Likte alt ved dette hotellet. Super frokost. De som eide stedet var kjempehyggelige!! Deilig med stillheten.
Cons: Absolutt ingen ting. Dette var et deilig sted. Anbefales!!!!!!!
Stedet ligger deilig til på landet, ved en liten landsby som heter Gifford. Det er nok smartest å ha leiebil når man skal være der. Vi hadde ikke det, så vi fikk god og mye mosjon. Vertskapet var super hyggelige og veldig hjelpsomme. Vi spiste fantastisk frokost hver dag. På frokost buffeen var det masse godsaker for enhver smak. Vi fikk utlevert en meny hvor man kunne krysse av for hva man ville spise til frokost. Hver ettermiddag da vi kom tilbake, var rommet og badet rent og ryddig. Fint rom med separat dusj. Gode senger!!!!