Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quite nice cozy hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Room decoration
The room was nice and cozy. And there was a piano inside the room(though it was a decoration only :P). Enjoyed our stay. But the hotel requires some walking time from railway station and the castle. definitely worth the price
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Holbæk

Godt udgangspunkt til Edinburgh City

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fint centralt placeret sted til at opleve Edinburgh fra. Tæt på offentlige transportmidler , få min gang fra sporvognen der kører lige til lufthavnen. Hotellet noget slidt, men det var rent og personalet venligt. Kort gåafstand til både den nye og den gamle by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt Main

Für Städtetrip absolut geeignet

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Lage zum Zentrum; Personal
Cons: Eventuell die Fenster erneuern um Wärmeregulierung und Wohlfühlfaktor im Zimmer selbst zu verbessern
Location: ca. 10min zu Fuß von Waverley Station (dort ist auch das Tourist Office); reichlich Broschüren liegen auch im Empfangsbereich aus
Lage: ca 10min zu Fuß von Waverley Station, also gut zum Zentrum/Knotenpunkt angebunden Ausstattung: recht spartanisch eingerichtet (Bett, Kommode, TV mit einigen Digitalsendern); Zimmer war ziemlich klein (dafür war das Bad relativ groß); einfach verglaste Fenster machen es im Winter recht ungemütlich, dem kann man aber recht gut mit einer wohlweißlich bereit gestellten Elektro-Heizung entgegen wirken. Frühstück/Wohlfühlfaktor: Frühstücksbuffet ist gut bestückt mit einigem an Auswahl (auch jeden Tag frisch gelieferte Backwaren/süße Teilchen vom Bäcker des Vertrauens) - am ersten Tag war (einer) der Besitzer zuständig und hat zum Wohlfühlen beigetragen, in dem er sich interessiert unterhalten hat und sich gekümmert hat (ich war allein) Generell kann ich das Regent House für einen mehrtägigen Städtetrip empfehlen, man fühlt sich generell recht heimelig, weil es eben eher ein Privathaus mit Gästezimmern und relativ klein ist. Die Leute/Angestellten waren allesamt sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Und wenn man nicht allzu anspruchsvoll ist, was die Ausstattung angeht, kommt man für ein paar Tage sehr gut dort zurecht. Lage, Preis und Personal sind in der Kombination fast nicht besser zu machen, schätze ich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

如budget有限又不介意公用浴室可以考慮

Posted Mar 30, 2016
房間比想像中細小,只足夠一人走動,打開行李箱有點麻煩。 共用的浴室及廁所是分開的,但乾淨清潔,只是洗手盤設置在房間裏,有點奇怪。 供應早餐的地方十分漂亮,酒店職員亦十分有禮貌。 不過地理位置距離車站比較遠,大概需10分鐘路程。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt nöjd! Får vad man betalar för.
5 out of 5
by DIANA from madrid

excelente todo situacion, personal y precio

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Todo facilidades. Habitación de 4 personas amplia y muy bonita. Hablan español. Secador de pelo. No hay parking y la zona es de pago es el único problema si se va en coche. Pero hay un centro comercial cerca de 24h. El desayuno escaso por que bajamos cerca de la hora de acabar pero parecía completo. muy aconsejable.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Stirling

Good value

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for theatre no lift stairs are a bit steep
4 out of 5
by catherine from Bexhill on sea

Great Location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location as its very close to lots of restaurants, bars, and is just around the corner from the tram which runs out to Edinburgh airport. Only a 5 minute walk to Princes Street so very central. We enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable. The continental breakfast had a decent choice of cereals, fruit, toast, pastries, cakes, fruit juice and coffee or tea. The room was clean and had a king size bed, but was a bit tired and could have done with a lick of paint, new curtains and bed linen. The bathroom however had been upgraded and was spotless and modern. We visited Feb/Mar and the heating was sufficient. We would definitely go back there.A good budget hotel in a good location.