Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we wanted

Posted May 30, 2017
Group of five wanted to go away, enjoy edinburghs sights and bars. Perfect price over the bank holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, much appreciated. Best regards - Regent House Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: The hotel is only 10 minute's walk from the train station.
The hotel staff was lovely and very helpful. The single room I stayed in was a little cold but I made good use of the electric radiator and the extra cover which I found in the cupboard. The hotel was quiet and the bathroom was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Szilvia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. Warm regards - Regent House Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Centrally situated hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel ideally located in central Edinburgh, within walking distance of many of the major tourist attractions, and the rail and bus stations.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great Location and Awesome Staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location. Great building. Not for disabled persons. Will gladly stay again. Thank you to the Monday morning staff for helping with my luggage down the stairs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you require accommodation again in Edinburgh, please do not hesitate to contact us.
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is a lovely clean hotel, rooms in good condition with friendly and helpful reception. Main problem was with breakfast. Happy to have continental/buffet style but there was quite sugary if you don't eat meat/pork or cheese. Maybe could offer peanut butter for vegans? Also choice of cereal would have liked something more substantial such as oat based mueseli or bran flakes please so we didn't get hungry so quickly after. Otherwise it was a lovely stay thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachael, Thank you for your kind review, we noted your suggestion regarding our continental breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality for price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff were all very friendly, the hotel clean and near to all sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Szilvia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it very much.I hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Not to far from princes street

Posted Feb 24, 2017
About 10 min walk Room lovely; bathroom a bit cramped but your only showering not a problem we would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Szilvia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, should you decide to stay in Edinburgh in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
great location, room was clean and comfortable and all staff were very pleasant. we would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels