Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Nice city hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We arrived earlier than the usual check in, but the staff was so kind to allow us have our room so that we could drop off out luggage and explore the city with the time we had. The room was lovely and clean, comfortable. Breakfast was top notch with plentiful of food available on hand. Staff were very friendly and happy to assist with our queries. Would go back to the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay- lovely lovely staff

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We arrived really late and the staff were so lovely- even helping to forage stuff for my sisters contact lenses that she had left at airport security! Room was spotless and massive and breakfast was great. Nice spot- no noise and the staff really go the extra mile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

カーテンを開けられない

Posted Jan 29, 2016
ホテルに隣接する建物が近く、カーテンを開けて、開放感を味わえない。しかし、接客は素晴らしい。また、部屋も清潔。全体的にこじんまりして、良かったので、ちと残念だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in mooiste deel van de stad!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Op loopafstand van de mooiste bezienswaardigheden. Hip stadsdeel met veel eetgelegenheden of koffietentjes in de buurt. Parkeren in de q-park met het kaartje van het hotel. De wijk wordt geüpgrade, dat houdt in dat men buiten, 'smorgens al vroeg aan het werk gaat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very good stay and helpful staff. Knowledgable about the area. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields

Hidden jewel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Seems a blt out of the way, but ideal for castle, restaurants etc. Staff,food and rooms all brilliant and would return there without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Nottingham England

Close to Royal Mile.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Spent New Year's Eve. Great location to go to Street Party. Very comfortable bed. Large room. Great breakfast. Lovely staff on reception. X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brabant

modern hotel met een perfecte ligging

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Het enthousiaste personeel en de ruime kamer
Cons: een verse eieren corner bij het ontbijt
Location: Op loopafstand van de meeste bezienswaardigheden. Om de hoek trendy cafe nr. 8, een aanrader met heerlijke wijnen en voedsel .
Een modern hotel midden in een trendy wijk op loopafstand van de bezienswaardigheden van Edingburgh Het personeel is bijzonder klantvriendelijk en wil er alles aan doen om het je naar de zin te maken. Kamer was voorzien van een keuken met apparatuur zodat, als je dat zou willen, eenvoudige maaltijden kan bereiden. Er is ook een kruideniersoptie aanwezig zodat je een lijst in kan vullen en de boodschappen voor jou worden gehaald. De supermarkt zit trouwens op de hoek.Ontbijt is goed met volop vers fruit.De ontbijtruimte is knus en niet groot maar je kunt, als je dat wil, je ontbijt mee naar boven nemen.Hotel is aanrader voor een stedentrip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice Hotel would recommend to anyone.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel is situated in a quiet place, not too far to walk to the city centre. all the staff were really nice and helpful. would defiantly stay again and recommend to anyone. the room we had was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

4* hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Definitely 4 stars. Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, quiet and takes only 5 minutes to walk into the centre, basic hot breakfast but lots of choices for cold one. Will recommend and stay here again.