Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good enough

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room is too hot, we had to use a fan provided. No A/C in the room. Breakfast and staff are OK. Location is very convenient but cleaness of the bathroom shoul be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel easy to get around Edinburgh

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Lovely room with small kitchen. Easy walking distance to everything in Edinburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany/USA

Lovely hotel, close to city's highlights

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Exceptional staff and location to the heart of the city.
Cons: Bathroom update
Location: Within 20 minute walk of Edinburgh castle and wonderful shops. There is a very good pub right up the street along with several other restaurants.
Very nice hotel within walking distance of many of Edinburgh's main attractions. The front desk staff was exceptional! They were always friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite good and dinner was excellent! Our room was large and comfortable, but the bathroom was quite tight and in need of an update. That was the only negative about our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Lovely location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Really nice hotel in a peaceful but central location. Easy walk to Grassmarket and City centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel with great breakfast in convenient lo

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We recently had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn. The hotel feels fresh and new with great facilities and rooms. The kitchenette and view of the castle from the balcony was an added bonus! Within the hotel, the staff are very helpful, the gym facilities are small but in great condition and the breakfast provided was absolutely delicious. Our car GPS had some issues finding the address as there is still construction work going on the in the area but once there we could walk everywhere with a very short work to the city and all the splendour that it holds. It's also very handy that there is a Starbucks and Sainsbury next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Its a nice hotel close to city center and old town, the staff was excellent, but they can improve a lot in room cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good location, clean rooms, reasonable price. Breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely hotel, noisy in room during night due to revellers at 3 am. Lots of space and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Amazing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was amazing the staff couldn't be more helpful and got out of there way to make your stay as special as possible it was a break we will never forget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel by University of Edinburgh

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be helpful if add a cooking stove in the kitchen.
Location: Visited my daughter at University of Edinburgh and a few tourist places.
I stayed in this hotel for three night in Feb, 2017. I am very happy about it. The location is great to the city center and University of Edinburgh. The 35 bus is very convenient to and from Edinburgh airport. The room is clean, big and confortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices. If the price is around $110 per night for the studio, I would stay there again in the future.