Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milan

Muy lindo!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: El olor del corredor y que arreglen el ascensor!!!!
Location: Cerca de la estación de trenes y todas las distancias hacia los lugares turísticos son caminables
El hotel es cómodo, la ubicación y la atención es súper buena. El apartamento en si es espacioso y completo pero no servia el ascensor y el corredor tenía un olor extraño.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Hyvä pikkuhuoneisto

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Huone, varustelutaso.
Cons: Näkymää ei ollut, mutta se ei ole parannettavissa.
Location: Sijainti ookoo, kilometri ydinkeskustaan ja asemalle.
Hyvä huoneidtohotelli kohtuullisella sijainnilla. Kaikki tarvittava löytyy, todin keittolevyjrn käyttö vaati hiukka opettelua. Huonoa oli ehkä näkymä vastapäisen talon seinään.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very solid location for downtown Edinburgh.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionists were very helpful when we had questions. We appreciated having laundry facilities on site.
Cons: We had trouble finding the place. You need to go in a little driveway before you can see the entrance and the sign was hard to see.
Location: I loved climbing Arthur's Seat. We started near the parliament buildings. Next time we would chose the shorter route that starts close by.
The apartment had everything that we needed. We are big people and the bathroom is tiny and the apartment doesn't have any extra space but it worked very well for us and we were very comfortable staying there for five nights. We walked to the train station (about 15 minutes) and we walked to the castle and parliament buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

student accommodation?!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location, only a 15 minute walk to the city centre and lots of bars and restaurants close by. However this was student accommodation which was not mentioned when booking and was a shock when we arrived. The room was quite small but clean and therefore overpriced for the type of accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for access to old city area of Edinburgh

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Very pricy during high season (Fringe time). Odd, chopped-up space on two internal levels. Perfectly functional, with kitchenette. Not appealing aesthetically, just a place to lay your head. Breakfast adequate, but not up to the standards of a respectable Scottish B&B. And there was an extra charge for it, because we were in a unit with a kitchenette (but we couldn't have cooked our own breakfast unless we had shopped for the food and brought it back to cook, all for one night's stay).
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Warrington

Good Base

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff who checked us in early. We could leave our luggage at no cost after checking out. The apartments are student accommodation so are basic, but have everything that we needed and were clean. Walking distance from Royal Mile and South Bridge, so handy for everything and five mins to Arthur's Seat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldershot

Student accommodation close to many fringe events

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location & room facilities
Cons: WI-Fi
Location: Close to many fringe events, about 2 minutes from the closest. But very quiet location
Quiet rooms, no outlook from window, very close to lots of events. Having small bedroom upstairs and a separate living room was ideal for us, as was having little kitchen area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig gelegen appartement.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: De beschikking over een keukentje en koelkast was erg prettig. Dit geeft meer vrijheid dan een hotel, waar je rekening moet houden met ontbijttijden.
Cons: Het was in het appartement vrij warm, omdat de ramen op slot zaten. Er was geen airco aanwezig.
Location: We zaten midden in de studentenwijk, met veel goedkope resaurants en supermarkten. Het was druk in Edinburgh vanwege het Fringe festival.
Rustig appartement in een soort studentenflat. Op de begane grond is de receptie en de appartementen zijn op de derde verdieping. Het is een klein appartement, maar goed uitgerust. De keuken heeft een kookplaat, magnetron, waterkoker en kookplaat. Er is serviesgoed en kookspullen voor 2 personen. Een eettafel en een bureau. Met een smalle trap ga je naar een vide met een tweepersoonsbed en een kledingkast met kluisje.
1 out of 5
by Ke from London

Terrible service received

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a terrible living experience in this hotel. I book the room with breakfast, the room is just fine, nothing to complain compare to the price. However, the staff in breakfast was so terrible! They treat their customer like S**. The breakfast room was very small with only two staff in there.I came to there at 9am, waited a long time in the reception but told I need wait at least 10min (I noticed there are many table left by other guest but no one clean them up). After 10min I understand I will not have my breakfast because they're too busy 'to clean the room' So I asked if I can graph some bread to go, at first the lady said yes. However, after I have took all food I need, she shouted at me in front of all guest: "Hi, you can't take food outside !" I was so embarrassed and feel deceived. I paid my breakfast, but end at waiting in the reception for a long time and been shouted by their staff So gonna complain to their manager,this is not the right way to do business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels