Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very solid location for downtown Edinburgh.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The receptionists were very helpful when we had questions. We appreciated having laundry facilities on site.
Cons: We had trouble finding the place. You need to go in a little driveway before you can see the entrance and the sign was hard to see.
Location: I loved climbing Arthur's Seat. We started near the parliament buildings. Next time we would chose the shorter route that starts close by.
The apartment had everything that we needed. We are big people and the bathroom is tiny and the apartment doesn't have any extra space but it worked very well for us and we were very comfortable staying there for five nights. We walked to the train station (about 15 minutes) and we walked to the castle and parliament buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

student accommodation?!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location, only a 15 minute walk to the city centre and lots of bars and restaurants close by. However this was student accommodation which was not mentioned when booking and was a shock when we arrived. The room was quite small but clean and therefore overpriced for the type of accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldershot

Student accommodation close to many fringe events

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location & room facilities
Cons: WI-Fi
Location: Close to many fringe events, about 2 minutes from the closest. But very quiet location
Quiet rooms, no outlook from window, very close to lots of events. Having small bedroom upstairs and a separate living room was ideal for us, as was having little kitchen area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig gelegen appartement.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: De beschikking over een keukentje en koelkast was erg prettig. Dit geeft meer vrijheid dan een hotel, waar je rekening moet houden met ontbijttijden.
Cons: Het was in het appartement vrij warm, omdat de ramen op slot zaten. Er was geen airco aanwezig.
Location: We zaten midden in de studentenwijk, met veel goedkope resaurants en supermarkten. Het was druk in Edinburgh vanwege het Fringe festival.
Rustig appartement in een soort studentenflat. Op de begane grond is de receptie en de appartementen zijn op de derde verdieping. Het is een klein appartement, maar goed uitgerust. De keuken heeft een kookplaat, magnetron, waterkoker en kookplaat. Er is serviesgoed en kookspullen voor 2 personen. Een eettafel en een bureau. Met een smalle trap ga je naar een vide met een tweepersoonsbed en een kledingkast met kluisje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia


Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location was good. There were plenty of food options and good pubs close by and it was not far to walk to major attractions and transport.
Cons: Please renovate the room to match the advertised mezzanine layout at least if you advertise as for 2 people.
Location: Easy walk to many major attractions and plenty of buses close by to the rest of Edinburgh.
I was expecting 'cosy' but room was claustrophobic as the expected mezzanine bed was on the same level as the rest of the room and was jammed up against the wall. We saw there were other rooms on our floor that did have the advertised layout. The only saving grace was the height of the ceiling and the size of the window, although we still couldn't see the sky. Two people could not pass each other anywhere in the room. The room was clean and well fitted out but my husband felt so confined he had to leave the room for a walk outside regularly. The only lounge chair was outside the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: self-contained laundry facilities close by
Cons: The layout/design of apartments. They need to be more spacious for the amount of furniture and to be comfortable for 2 people to stay in.
Location: close to supermarkets laundry facilities on site 10min walk to Royal Mile
The layout of our apartment wasn't ideal. The apartment width is very narrow, there is not much space for two people to move around and not much space to store luggage. We were constantly in each others way when moving around from the kitchen to bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable apartments, close to city sights.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position.
Cons: More comfortable chairs and more room.
Location: Edinburgh sights
Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Rooms were comfortable with all amenities required for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Charley from Chester

Good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a strange setting but wasn't unpleasant at all. The room got very hot but we were staying in the summer on some of the warmest days. Perhaps a thermostat would be useful.