Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice overall

Posted May 11, 2017
The apartment is small but was ok for me, but for Europe standards it's big. When I arrived the whole building smelled like curry but after a few days the smell went away. Great that you can cook your own food. A good 15-20 minutes walk from the main touristy places and a little uphill so you get a workout. It's a building owned by the university of Edinburgh. I felt safe, nice neighborhood. The staff was helpful and nice. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely apartment right in city centre

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a lovely stay at this apartment. The facilities were all well maintained and made use of the space available amazingly. Despite only being small it didn't fail to feel like a whole little home. Staff were friendly and I was very pleased by the security of the building, key fobs were required to access all guest areas. Amazing value for money, not the most luxourious place in the world but absolutely perfect for the cost and location. Only a four minute walk to a lovely local takeaway. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Smart little room close to major attractions

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The room is compact but comfortable, reception staff are excellent - very friendly and genuine welcome. There were a couple of minor points that let the room down a little - the floor didn't look entirely clean with a few crumbs etc scattered around the kitchen and the kettle's spout filter was broken. These were however very minor issues and elsewhere the cleanliness looked spot on. Overall, a good stay, and I would definitely consider staying again in the future if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic service at reception. We were able to keep room on longer the next morning. Our little boy had been poorly during the night and reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location! I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend in December. The location is so close to city centre and I was walking distance to all the tourist attractions/bars/castle etc. The room was very clean and in good condition!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab place

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms brill, 2 min walk to shops, pubs etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed the stay very close to old city and university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Some rooms are smaller than online pictures

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Good central location with easy access to Attractions, shops and restaurants. Supermarkets are a 2min walk
The apartment room we were given initially was very small and compact. Not like the pictures I'd seen online when booking. We also noticed a funny smell in the room. On inspection we found the kitchen bin had not been emptied and had probably been there quite a while with things now rotting. On contacting the reception staff about this issue, we were immediately moved to a bigger apartment further down the corridor. This room was more spacious than the first and had no funny smells!! Staff were really helpful in all matters, such as parking, local info, and baggage hold. We also managed to park our car for free for our 2 night stay in a car park which is a 5 min drive from the hotel. (Pollock Halls) It's best to enquire about this as all the staff were not aware of this added facility.