Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
位於市中心,到哪都方便,對於一個人的旅行者而言,提供了價格實惠及乾淨舒適的住宿環境 設備新穎,不同於一般簡易的hostel,我所住的是4人的混合房,房內設有專用的衛浴設備
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central hostel with great staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Really enthusiastic and helpful staff. Cool bar downstairs and great, central location. The girl at reception had heaps of recommendations for spots to visit. If I'm ever back in Edinburgh, I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

As safe as its name suggests!! :)

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: You're in the middle of just about everything important, though getting to Waverley does take some manoeuvring and planning.
I was travelling alone and stayed in a room of eight; my roommates were friendly and it was comfortable. Some of the facilities in the room weren't top notch (ex: lights and outlets not working, creaky bunk beds), but in terms of what I had paid for, I got far more than what I had expected. My only issue is that there were only two outlets for8 people and one of them wasn't working throughout my four-night stay. Thankfully, there are several outlets in the main seating area that is usually empty so I charged my phone, laptop and camera there. Staff is also very friendly and approachable, and they gave great recommendations for both touristy and not-so-touristy things to do around Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Conveniently located, with a nice reception staff and a decent breakfast. The beds were somewhat squeaky and the toilet in the room didn't flush very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gutes Hostel im Zentrum

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist für einen Kurzaufenthalt perfekt!
Cons: Das Frühstück ist grottenschlecht, lieber außerhalb in eins der vielen Cafés gehen!
Location: Im Zentrum, Sightseeing, Shopping, Nightlife... Alles fussläufig erreichbar
Das Safestay ist das, was wir erwartet haben: Ein gutes Hostel, perfekt gelegen in Nähe der Royal Mile. Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer für eine Nacht, es war geräumig, Dusche/WC voneinander getrennt und sauber. Sehr freundliches Personal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

접근성 이외는 제로

Posted Sep 11, 2016
다시 이용안함. 이용자 질문에 확인이 안된다고만 이야기함. 조식포함신청인지 확인요청에 대하여
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
not bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hostel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Was able to have a 4 person room for the 2 of us without paying extra. Clean and tidy with the option of a nice hot breakfast. Staff very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great atmosphere

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, close to the Royal Mile so lots near by. Great for the fringe fest. Free Wifi, but wasn't the strongest. Our room was quite close to the bar so was a bit loud at night, but we were so tired once we came back didn't cause much problems for us.