Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Great location - 30 min walk to Princes St

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel rooms are fairly basic but clean and modern. Reception staff are outstanding and managed to express mail a leather jacket I had left in my room. The service I received was truly outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel etwas außerhalb der Stadt

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel etwas außerhalb der Stadtmitte, aber direkt vor der Tür fährt der Bus, von daher kein Problem auch ohne Auto. Zu Fuß geht's auch , etwa 40 Minuten. Betten sehr gut, Bad neu, Frühstück sehr schön, viel frisches leckeres Obst, alles andere wird frisch zubereitet für jeden einzelnen 👍 Schöne Empfehlung der freundlichen Rezeption: Das Salisbury Arms direkt gegenüber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It's an hotel in a (small) castle, everything is new. Good rooms, huge breakfast, close to the city centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Gorgeous settings

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Gorgeous hotel beautiful settings staff really friendly and helpful hotel is spotless
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Tutto bellissimo, personale educato e disponibile,

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Due giorni bellissimi ad Edimburgo passati in questo albergo. Personale simpatico e disponibili a darti tutte le informazioni utili e a risolvere i tuoi problemi. Colazione ricca di ogni ben di Dio e di ottima qualità. Consigliatissimo!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen, D

Ideales Hotel in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted May 8, 2016
4 Tage Edinburgh erste Ma, aber nicht letztes Mal. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigungen. Ruhige Umgebung, gute Busverbindung, netter Pub in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great place to stay close to town. not enough parking places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location close to Holland House

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Holland House
Cons: I was a little cold in the room even thought the heat was at maximum.
Location: Very happy to be so close to uni and the meals were an unexpected bonus.
Great location that is close to my daughter's dorm room and I did not expect the restaurant to be so close, open for as late as dinner was which was a proper and good dinner, and a big good breakfast (that was included in the room!). I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Durham

Our stay in edinburgh

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel clean well maintained just a bit out of the way from the royal mile but overall we would go back.Also very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Terry from Raleigh, NC

The hotel had everything I needed.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location next to Holyrood Park. Nice, clean room. Staff was helpful and requested a taxi for me in the morning, however the taxi did not arrive on time and I had to quickly catch the bus for a ride to the train station. It was great that it was located next to the bus stop. Staff gave a nice breakfast bag to me since I had to run and left before breakfast.