Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gemütliches Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage, Busstop direkt vor der Türe, immer wieder gerne eine Reise nach Edinburgh u The Sandaig wert!
Gemütliches und liebevoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit sehr lieben Gastgebern.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Sydney Australia

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Did everything they could to make us feel welcome, great breakfast easy access to Edinburgh and ocean terminal (Britannia) would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Home from home

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I stayed in rm 8 en suite needed updating bigger shower floor tiles cracked radiator needs moving as dangerous burnt leg when sat on the toilet.
Location: Great location easy bus ride into centre or walk if not raining.
Home from home stay. Very clean and one of the best beds I slept in when away from home. An outstanding breakfast. Staff very pleasant and polite at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia,SC

Hospitality?

Posted Oct 6, 2015
No one was there and the door was locked when we arrived. Fortunately we were with a friend from Edinburgh. He called the BnB and the owner told him how to get in to the lock box. There was an envelope on the hall table with our keys in it. The owner apologized the next day; however, I noticed 2 more guest envelopes on the table the next day which meant ,again, no one was there to greet them. The breakfast is very good and served nicely but that is the ONLY time the owners or anyone for that matter show up. It is not a welcoming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by PHIL from Salford

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location close to Leith centre and opposite Links Park. Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by Salman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget venligt værtspar.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Det var en fornøjelse at bo der. Værtsparret var søde og morgenmaden var dejlig. Utrolig stille beliggenhed hvilket var dejligt, for ørepropperne blev i tasken og min datter på 6 år sov godt og længe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Sandaig is great!

Posted Sep 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here - close to everything we wanted to see and the hosts were GREAT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Basic old fashioned . Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Everything clean, nice breakfast, and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and help in any way possible. I liked the fact it is not in a touristy neighborhood, and thus many good restaurants close, that were more local in flavor. The hotel is just steps away from bus stops, and about a 15 minute ride to the center of town. I would recommend, and definitely return.