Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Nice hotel in down town ,close to all excitement

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms well equipped and spacious, it is a home away from home.
Cons: If access to the front through could have ramp along side the stairs.
Location: Good location, central and accessible
Friendly staff,excellent facility, bus service,tram service, lot of eating places, close by. Access to and from centre of attractionsy. We enjoyed it and glad to pick this hotel. We recommend to our friends to stay here when visiting Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

エジンバラ観光に最適なホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
空港からのアクセスも良く、歩いてエジンバラ市内を観光するには最適なホテル。 朝食も美味しく、スコットランド名物のハギスもありました!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Luxury hotel, ideal location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Central location ,shops nearby Princes st short walk away
Stayed at the hotel for a birthday treat .Used One Spa for a treatment and then the facilities including the outdoor pool. Wonderful experience ,great staff .Then back to the room after canapés at Club Lounge for some delicious and quick room service. Another swim and sauna in the morning then a large breakfast set us up for the days shopping .Love this hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Historic city location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Change advertising castle view rooms
Location: Very close to Edinburgh Castle to begin one's progress down the Royal Mile.
Lovely location great service, only negative was the mildew in the shower and bath. Also having two advertised castle view rooms, which they we're not...... Backs of other buildings were our views....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend für den Preis und die Sterne

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Das Bett war gut, Rabatt für Tiefgarage gut
Cons: Zimmer besser reinigen, weniger Zusatzkosten für spa, Fernsehbenutzung etc
Location: Nähe Bahnhof und Oldtown, Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu erreichen
Staub im Zimmer, in der Dusche sah es an einigen Stellen nach Schimmel aus, Haare vom Vormieter in der Nachtischlampe am Bett, kein Schuhanzieher, Personal irgendwie von oben herab, für jede Kleinigkeit wie zB 30 Minuten Musikvideo 6 Pfund bezahlen, bin sehr enttäuscht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely hotel in central location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location to all points of interest in Edinburgh. Room was clean and well appointed with a very comfy bed. I would return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel close to castle nice view from room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: close to everywhere you need to see
Cons: nice as it is
Location: as above
nice friendly clean and modern hotel great staff near all the attractions.within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very good customer services and location was ideal for getting around and close to places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmoutg

Great location for exploring the city

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a brilliant weekend break here. Club room with lounge and spa access. Staff were brilliant, spa was lovely, and great location for being able to explore the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schnell,unkompliziert,freundlich

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: die Lage: Blick auf das Schloß, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt zu Fuß möglich; freundlicher unaufdringlicher Service,
Location: am Fuße des Schloßberges;hinaufgehen,besichtigen u von dort durch die alte Stadt gehen u viele Sehenswürdigkeiten besuchen;
vor check-in-time eingetroffen;problemlos Zimmer erhalten;Zimmer wie gewünscht