Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central with lots around the hotel shops pubs cafe

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Arrived early room was readly and allowed access. Kept bags until we were ready to leave on day of departure. Staff helpful and always polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room should offer 5 star level items and better lighting
Excellent gym and spa. Nice room,but aggravating lighting. Rainbow lighting feature in bathroom could not be turned off and not enough light to work by in main room. Also, only shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer available. Most 5 star hotels (including Sheraton in other countries) provide a wide selection of personal care items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bearsden

Fantastic Hotel right in the Heart of Edinburgh

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is a perfect refuge from the bustle of Edinburgh, once inside you are in a quiet relaxed environment and you can chill out.
Cons: Difficult to criticise anything check in and check out were quick and efficient. Rooms had an abundance of towels and staff were super friendly.
Location: The Hotel is located on Festival Square and is handy for Princess Street, if you like to shop. There are plenty of bars/ restaurants close by.
Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed, staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had room service for lunch on the Saturday & the food was great and delivered right on time We didn't have time to make use of the Spa but hope to on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

lovely hotel, very central for center of Edinburgh

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: too many to mention
loved the fact it was very central for Princes street, would come to stay here again no question
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with horrendous staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I have never been treated so rudely in a hotel by the staff. The assistant bar manager is the worst member by far the night manager Philip did not help the situation and Jakub was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool england

Luxury

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel close enough to town to walk and far enough to not hear noise. The bed was so comfy I had my first lie in for years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location , Great Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017
A true sample of excellent hospitality, great place to stay, super central. The rooms are amazingly big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, breakfast not included

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent location, nice breakfast but it really should be included in the room rate. We paid enough for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel . Staff friendly & helpful. Room clean & spacious. Overall enjoyable stay would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Large modern hotel in good location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The standard rooms were excellent. Good size, quiet, and nice bathrooms with multi-coloured LED lighting
Nice hotel with clean, spacious modern rooms, and nice decor throughout with local photos and artwork. Walkable to the main shopping areas, although taxis are always out front. Breakfast is pretty expensive, but there is an All Bar One right outside and other local alternatives. Pool is very nice. There is an optional extra charge to use the special sauna area with the outdoor spa pool. Check out is 'noon', so it's possible to have a long lie, or go for a swim in the morning without rushing.