Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian ear home.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay at the Sheridan Guesthouse. Rowena is wonderful and so friendly. She was helpful with all our questions. The room was perfect and the breakfasts were delicious. The house is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but there is a bus that stops right across the street. We had no problem getting around. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Top notch B&B -the most thoughtful helPaul hostess

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Bus stops right outside the guest house.we parked our car and used very convenient public transit. 15 minutes to the heart of downtown. Best breakfast
Cons: First rate in every aspect!
Location: Using the bus stops outside ,less than 10 minutes to the Brittania and 15 to Edinburgh Castle, lots of restaurants within a short walk.
Beautiful gardens, stunning breakfast room and bedrooms, along with a friendly welcome, great service and package of maps for Eginburgh plus over 30 local restaurants within walking distance and the owner who was always available, positive and fun to be around. Felt like home and many guests requesting extra nights as a result! Food was prepared to order with many hot options, all beautifully presented and home made cookies in the room.d we had 3 nights and never anything but 1st class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A home away from home!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Well located B&B, beautifully decorated, whilst being very cosy in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks to the charming & humorous couple, Rowena and Tom for making our long wkd stay so enjoyable as well as providing us with so many amazing gastronomic breakfast treats. We were served amazing homemade delights, which were an unexpected surprise - Rowena worked her magic in the kitchen! They made us feel very welcomed and provided helpful hints making our holiday in Edinburgh so memorable. I would definite recommend this B&B, without any hesitation. In fact, the high standard provided by this B&B should be an example to others. Thanks again and all the best to Rowena and Tom.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Los Angeles

Perfect B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse about a 20 minute walk to old town with frequent bus service just outside the door. Tom and Rowena could not have been more friendly and welcoming hosts. They provide a wonderful breakfast, cleanliness throughout, and a well-appointed room with touches like a jar of home baked cookies in the room. Highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Barrow in furness

Terrific stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast.breakfast was amazing with a great selection of homemade foods.nothing too much trouble for Tom and Rowena.Had a lovely stay bed very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from SE London

Warm welcome and fab breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
A lady called Rowena and her partner run the Sheridan Guest House and they are delightful - very friendly and welcoming. The guest house itself is spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the breakfast is amazing - a range of dishes to choose from, all beautifully cooked by Rowena. Couldn't fault anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Lovely local b&b

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved staying here and cannot recommend it enough. Rowena and her husband are extremely inviting and attentive hosts offering one of the best locally sourced and freshly cooked breakfasts we've experienced. Room was clean and tidy with comfy bed and smart en suite. Highlight was definitely the little personal touches such as the homemade biscuits in the room everyday. Will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by MANDY from Retford

Fabulous

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful guest house. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfasts. Bus stop right outside to take you to the city, buses run every 10 mins. Rowena is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, very happy and smiley and can't do enough for you. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Norfolk

Great guest house in Edinburgh

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Really lovely people - incredibly helpful. Also do excellent breakfast!