Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian ear home.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay at the Sheridan Guesthouse. Rowena is wonderful and so friendly. She was helpful with all our questions. The room was perfect and the breakfasts were delicious. The house is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but there is a bus that stops right across the street. We had no problem getting around. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Top notch B&B -the most thoughtful helPaul hostess

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Bus stops right outside the guest house.we parked our car and used very convenient public transit. 15 minutes to the heart of downtown. Best breakfast
Cons: First rate in every aspect!
Location: Using the bus stops outside ,less than 10 minutes to the Brittania and 15 to Edinburgh Castle, lots of restaurants within a short walk.
Beautiful gardens, stunning breakfast room and bedrooms, along with a friendly welcome, great service and package of maps for Eginburgh plus over 30 local restaurants within walking distance and the owner who was always available, positive and fun to be around. Felt like home and many guests requesting extra nights as a result! Food was prepared to order with many hot options, all beautifully presented and home made cookies in the room.d we had 3 nights and never anything but 1st class!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉市在住

清潔で明るいホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2016
清潔でベッドもよく、良く眠れました。ただ、エレベーターはないので、3階だと荷物を運ぶのが大変です。 朝食は美味しく、ニシンの燻製も前日予約しておけば、食べられます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Well located B&B, beautifully decorated, whilst being very cosy in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks to the charming & humorous couple, Rowena and Tom for making our long wkd stay so enjoyable as well as providing us with so many amazing gastronomic breakfast treats. We were served amazing homemade delights, which were an unexpected surprise - Rowena worked her magic in the kitchen! They made us feel very welcomed and provided helpful hints making our holiday in Edinburgh so memorable. I would definite recommend this B&B, without any hesitation. In fact, the high standard provided by this B&B should be an example to others. Thanks again and all the best to Rowena and Tom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr empfehlenswert !

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bushaltestelle mit Direktverbindung in die Stadt direkt vorm Haus, Hafen (Stadtteil Leith) zu Fuß in ca. 15 Minuten erreichbar, überaus freundliche, sympathische und zuvorkommende Gastgeber, umfangreiches frisch zubereitetes Frühstück. jederzeit gerne wieder :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Lovely local b&b

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved staying here and cannot recommend it enough. Rowena and her husband are extremely inviting and attentive hosts offering one of the best locally sourced and freshly cooked breakfasts we've experienced. Room was clean and tidy with comfy bed and smart en suite. Highlight was definitely the little personal touches such as the homemade biscuits in the room everyday. Will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ba-Wü

Perfektes B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Alles.
Location: 10 Min. vom Stadtzentrum entfernt. Sehr gut per Bus zu erreichen, die Haltestelle liegt direkt vor dem Haus. Viele Pubs im Hafenviertel von Leith.
Wir waren für 4 Tage in Edinburgh, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Das Sheridan Guest House sehr gut per Bus zu erreichen. Die Haltestelle liegt direkt vor dem Haus. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr herzlich und hilfsbereit. Das Haus selbst ist liebevoll eingerichtet, das Zimmer und das Badezimmer gut ausgestattet.Unser Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten lag unterm Dach. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend und wird von der Besitzerin frisch zubereitet. Gegenüber gibt es ein kleines Lädchen, Pubs etc. dagegen wenig. Gleich um die Ecke kommt man auf den Leith Walkway. Zu Fuß kann man dann am Flüßchen entlang die Hafengegend von Leith erreichen, wo man eine ganze Reihe an Pubs und Restaurants findet.
5 out of 5
by MANDY from Retford

Fabulous

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful guest house. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfasts. Bus stop right outside to take you to the city, buses run every 10 mins. Rowena is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, very happy and smiley and can't do enough for you. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilvolles B&B

Posted May 18, 2016
Wir blieben drei Nächte in diesem schönen Haus mit vielen Kunstgegenständen. Das gemütliche Zimmer war mit Süßigkeiten und Wasserflaschen ausgestattet. Die Haltestelle ist gleich neben dem Haus und das Frühstück großartig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

朝食が最高!イギリスの郊外の生活を味わえる静かな住宅街にあるとっても素敵なゲストハウスです

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: なんといっても朝食!とかわいらしいお部屋やお庭。白を基調としたバスルームにはたくさんの観葉植物が飾られ、部屋も隅々まで清掃がいきわたっていて本当に快適でした。
Cons: 予約時に朝食の時間が1時間と限られていることがもう少し明示されていれば諦めがついたかも…4泊して1度しかあのおいしい朝食を食べることができなかったのは大変悔やまれます…
Location: エジンバラの駅からバスで10分、タクシーだと約7ポンド。バスに不慣れなツーリストには少々不便かと感じるかと思います。 近くにはアジア料理屋と小さなCoffee Shop、それから徒歩圏内に確か小さなコンビニがあったと思います。
朝食が本当においしくて忘れられません。マダムの作る手作りジャムに一押しパンケーキ…どれも本当に最高! 部屋は観葉植物がたくさん飾られ、隅々まで掃除が行き届いており、こじんまりとしたお部屋ではありますがとても快適でした。街の中心からバスで10分程度のところにあるため徒歩では帰れず、若干不便ではありますが、静かな住宅街にあるためまるでイギリスの郊外に暮らしているような気分を味わえました。 ご夫妻も大変親切でここにステイできて良かったです。