Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr empfehlenswert !

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bushaltestelle mit Direktverbindung in die Stadt direkt vorm Haus, Hafen (Stadtteil Leith) zu Fuß in ca. 15 Minuten erreichbar, überaus freundliche, sympathische und zuvorkommende Gastgeber, umfangreiches frisch zubereitetes Frühstück. jederzeit gerne wieder :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Lovely local b&b

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Loved staying here and cannot recommend it enough. Rowena and her husband are extremely inviting and attentive hosts offering one of the best locally sourced and freshly cooked breakfasts we've experienced. Room was clean and tidy with comfy bed and smart en suite. Highlight was definitely the little personal touches such as the homemade biscuits in the room everyday. Will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ba-Wü

Perfektes B&B

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Alles.
Location: 10 Min. vom Stadtzentrum entfernt. Sehr gut per Bus zu erreichen, die Haltestelle liegt direkt vor dem Haus. Viele Pubs im Hafenviertel von Leith.
Wir waren für 4 Tage in Edinburgh, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Das Sheridan Guest House sehr gut per Bus zu erreichen. Die Haltestelle liegt direkt vor dem Haus. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr herzlich und hilfsbereit. Das Haus selbst ist liebevoll eingerichtet, das Zimmer und das Badezimmer gut ausgestattet.Unser Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten lag unterm Dach. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend und wird von der Besitzerin frisch zubereitet. Gegenüber gibt es ein kleines Lädchen, Pubs etc. dagegen wenig. Gleich um die Ecke kommt man auf den Leith Walkway. Zu Fuß kann man dann am Flüßchen entlang die Hafengegend von Leith erreichen, wo man eine ganze Reihe an Pubs und Restaurants findet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilvolles B&B

Posted May 18, 2016
Wir blieben drei Nächte in diesem schönen Haus mit vielen Kunstgegenständen. Das gemütliche Zimmer war mit Süßigkeiten und Wasserflaschen ausgestattet. Die Haltestelle ist gleich neben dem Haus und das Frühstück großartig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

朝食が最高!イギリスの郊外の生活を味わえる静かな住宅街にあるとっても素敵なゲストハウスです

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: なんといっても朝食!とかわいらしいお部屋やお庭。白を基調としたバスルームにはたくさんの観葉植物が飾られ、部屋も隅々まで清掃がいきわたっていて本当に快適でした。
Cons: 予約時に朝食の時間が1時間と限られていることがもう少し明示されていれば諦めがついたかも…4泊して1度しかあのおいしい朝食を食べることができなかったのは大変悔やまれます…
Location: エジンバラの駅からバスで10分、タクシーだと約7ポンド。バスに不慣れなツーリストには少々不便かと感じるかと思います。 近くにはアジア料理屋と小さなCoffee Shop、それから徒歩圏内に確か小さなコンビニがあったと思います。
朝食が本当においしくて忘れられません。マダムの作る手作りジャムに一押しパンケーキ…どれも本当に最高! 部屋は観葉植物がたくさん飾られ、隅々まで掃除が行き届いており、こじんまりとしたお部屋ではありますがとても快適でした。街の中心からバスで10分程度のところにあるため徒歩では帰れず、若干不便ではありますが、静かな住宅街にあるためまるでイギリスの郊外に暮らしているような気分を味わえました。 ご夫妻も大変親切でここにステイできて良かったです。
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Norfolk

Great guest house in Edinburgh

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Really lovely people - incredibly helpful. Also do excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location in general suited us.
Location: Cafes/hotel nearby and an easy walk to Leith bay.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheridan.Breakfast was very good and there were other cafes/hotel nearby for dinner.It was an easy bus trip into the city and would recommend the Sheridan to other travellers.
5 out of 5
by m.p. from Cape Town

First class accomodation in Edinburgh.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three very comfortable nights during the festival. Tom & Rowena are wonderful hosts. Everything was perfect-the accommodation, the breakfasts, the service. Excellent bus links to the city and the Leith ocean terminal. Highly recommend this Guest House. We will certainly stay on our next visit to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

few days break

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely few days away. Rowena was very welcoming and helpful and the hotel extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az. U.S.Arizona

Edinburgh B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfasts and having the experience of meeting Rowena - we wanted to take her home with us.
Cons: Not too much. The age of the house makes it what it is - the rooms cannot be made larger but, one does not stay long in the room anyway.
Location: The Royal Yacht Britannia was a lot of fun. A day trip to North Berwick to view the castles and play golf on the putting course is a welcome break.
Although the Sheridan is in Edinburgh it is actually much closer (walking distance) to Leith. The room we had was on the third floor and was very clean and usable however very tiny and watch your head on the dormers. The Number 11 bus to Prices Street was just outside the front door and ran about every 10 to 15 minutes. Taxi from the train station cost about 8 pounds. There was a nice pedestrian walk to Leith but Edinburgh itself was best done by bus. There was one restaurant nearby (the Victoria hotel or something like that) but otherwise you walked to Leith. The breakfast served at the B&B was wonderful.