Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sin moqueta bien situado

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Situacion,limpieza,sin moqueta y amabilidad del personal
Cons: El ruido del pub no permitia el mejor descanso
Location: En pleno centro historico de la old town de Edimburgo
Hotel con buenas instalaciones,un personal muy amable,muy limpio sin moqueta. El unico pero es el pub situado en los bajos que no permitia dormir hasta la 1 am por el ruido a pesar del aislamiento de las ventanas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Perfect location in the center of the old town of Edinburgh. Everything at walking distance.
I had the XL room for myself, so very spacy, bathroom very nice and clean. Hotel does not serve breakfast, but this was not a requirement for me, as there are nice places in the neighboorhood where I had a great start of the day (I can really recommend the Larder Cafe, 5 min walking from the hotel!). There is a pub downstairs that can be a bit noisy in the evening if you are sensitive to that, but I stayed during the week, so no issues whatsoever. I would stay there again a next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, TX

Posted Sep 25, 2016
the hotel restaurant/bar was very nice and had great food. tho when i asked for a long island iced tea, they were unsure of how to make it, but it was late, and they were probably just wanting to leave. the burger on a pretzel bun was awesome. anyway, back to the hotel. check in was quick, once my reservation showed up. i booked the hotel thru expedia at the train station just before walking up to the hotel. the staff was pleasant.... all of them i encountered. a free breakfast would have been nice given the price paid. wifi worked great. was close to everything central, hence the name. will stay there again on my next visit to edinburgh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gut, um tagsüber zu schlafen.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Badezimmer neu!
Cons: Die offene Partyszene muss spätestens um 24:00 Uhr beendet sein.
Location: Nur über steile, versteckte Wege, ist die Oberstadt zu erreichen. Kein Bus in der Nähe, man muss mit seinem Koffer einige hundert Meter gehen.
Drei Nächte ohne Schlaf, da ein offener Partybereich mit sehr lauter Musik und sehr vielen Besuchern die Nachtruhe kontnuierlich gestört hat. Der Frühstücksraum liegt in der nicht ganz sauberen Bar. Das Hotelpersonal ist freundlich, die Zimmer sauber und das Bad neu. Wer tagsüber schläft, ist hier richtig!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location, friendly staff, fun atmosphere

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, close to everything.
Cons: Noise level from the pub, or at least not having the noise go so late into the night.
Location: Three Sisters pub is right downstairs. Short walk to many pubs and restaurants. Walking distance to the castle, shopping, etc.
We stayed here for a week during this year's Fringe festival. The hotel is in a great location! Easy walking distance to pretty much everything. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size and we enjoyed the water, candy, tea, and coffee provided in the room. The only negative was the noise level from the pub downstairs. The partying continued very late into the night everyday. Overall though, we enjoyed the great location and comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Facilities are not sufficient such as tissue paper box is not provided. Bed is comfortable but room cleanliness to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuxhaven

Zentral gelegen, Party direkt vor der Tür

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Der Service! Das ganze Team hat geholfen und beraten wo es nur konnte und war super nett und freundlich
Cons: Die Fenster sind nicht zu öffnen für Frischluft
Location: Zentral gelegen; Touren buchen um die Ecke; Schloss Edingurgh in kurzer Zeit fußläfig erreichbar; Shopping; viele Pubs und Restaurants
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und der Service perfekt, hilfsbereit und freundlich. Party hat man direkt vor der Tür. Dennoch empfand ich es nicht als laut im Zimmer. Es ist alles mit sehr viel Liebe und Charakter gestaltet und liegt richtig zentral in der Altstadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very cool hotel in central location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: +location +friendly stuff +atmosphere +room +shower
I stayed here one night on a business trip and I loved the whole experience. On arrival, it was about a 10min walk from Andrew's square (where the tram from the airport stops) to get there. The hotel is next to a pub and looks at a court yard with benches, food and drink. Very chilled atmosphere and it wasn't noisy at all, however, that was on a Tuesday night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was a good size with comfy bed and a rainfall shower. Personal highlight was the complementary in-room selection of teas and the munchmallow to go with. Perfect for winding down after travelling! The only thing I didn't like was the view, but I'm not the type to be gazing out the window for hours...so overall a really great central stay!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra läge "bakgata" nära till allt!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on MrJet
Nyrenoverat 'ungdomlig touch' , bra läge gångavstånd till det mesta. Innergårdens Pub är glad o högljudd nattklubb fredag o lördag kan bli enerverande om man inte är på partyhumör......