Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Facilities are not sufficient such as tissue paper box is not provided. Bed is comfortable but room cleanliness to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuxhaven

Zentral gelegen, Party direkt vor der Tür

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Der Service! Das ganze Team hat geholfen und beraten wo es nur konnte und war super nett und freundlich
Cons: Die Fenster sind nicht zu öffnen für Frischluft
Location: Zentral gelegen; Touren buchen um die Ecke; Schloss Edingurgh in kurzer Zeit fußläfig erreichbar; Shopping; viele Pubs und Restaurants
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und der Service perfekt, hilfsbereit und freundlich. Party hat man direkt vor der Tür. Dennoch empfand ich es nicht als laut im Zimmer. Es ist alles mit sehr viel Liebe und Charakter gestaltet und liegt richtig zentral in der Altstadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very cool hotel in central location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: +location +friendly stuff +atmosphere +room +shower
I stayed here one night on a business trip and I loved the whole experience. On arrival, it was about a 10min walk from Andrew's square (where the tram from the airport stops) to get there. The hotel is next to a pub and looks at a court yard with benches, food and drink. Very chilled atmosphere and it wasn't noisy at all, however, that was on a Tuesday night. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was a good size with comfy bed and a rainfall shower. Personal highlight was the complementary in-room selection of teas and the munchmallow to go with. Perfect for winding down after travelling! The only thing I didn't like was the view, but I'm not the type to be gazing out the window for hours...so overall a really great central stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel off the Royal Mile

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
The hotel was new and funky but lacking in many expected services for the price. There was no parking to offload luggage and parking was several blocks away. The room was fine but dormitory like. There was no desk for storage of gear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, youthful hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Coffee & treats in the room, comfy beds, location.
Cute, quirky hotel with a pub in the courtyard. Room was very comfortable for all three of us. Bathroom was clean & spacious. Centrally located for walking around the city. A bit further away than one of their partner hotels in the Grassmarket, but still a great location.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Lovely but very noisy

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Except for the fact it is part of a pub that plays deafening music until 3am every night. It thumps right through the building. The entrance to the hotel is through the pub's beer garden...so navigating around drunken people and beer soaked floor to get to the hotel is not nice. maybe mention the noise on your website!
4 out of 5
by Ann-Katrine G from København

Et centralt hotel i den gamle bydel med et 'ungt f

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Et centralt hotel i den gamle bydel med et 'ungt feel'. Rent værelse, fint størrelse og stille gade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lärm in der Nacht geht gaaar nicht!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist jugendlich und hip, die Leute wirklich bemüht und freundlich. Aber der Lärm, also die Musik jede Nacht (wir waren übers Wochenende dort) geht gnadenlos laut bis 3 Uhr morgens und wird auch auf Nachfragen nur mit "Müsst ihr halt mitfeiern" kommentiert. An Erholung ist da nicht zu denken. Das Frühstück kostet extra, das war mir auch neu, das wurde auch nicht wirklich vorab kommuniziert. Alles in allem war es sehr schön und die Zimmer sind auch originell und nett und sauber.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Detroit, MI, USA

Geared towards a younger crowd, but great rooms.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a unique hotel setup. I really liked it. It seemed like it was geared a bit towards a younger audience, but I really liked the unique room types offered. The staff was awesome and did a great job taking care of us. It was right around the corner from several sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Having booked the hotel, then looked at some of the reviews, which were a bit mixed, I was a bit apprehensive as I was taking my 80 year old Mother. Have to say our room was lovely, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would definetly go back, but possibly not at the weekend when it can be a bit noisy. But for a lively weekend with friends would be good.