Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Altbauwohnung zentral in der Altstadt von Edinburg

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Zentral in der Altstadt, viele Restaurants, Pubs und auch Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar. Parksituation nicht ganz einfach.
Altbauwohnung. Etwas verlebt aber sauber. Gute Ausstattung. Sehr zentrale Lage. Unglaublicher Blick aus den Fenstern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Dead center of Old Town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
My only negative remark is being woken up by a bagpipe every morning. But hey, it's Scotland. Other than that, perfect for four adults.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Large room, clean and close to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice room with lots of room. Some noise at night from pub next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great location in the middle of the old city, but poor window insulation, very noisy, especially during the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Central Location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and ammenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Next to great pubs and restaurants. Quick walk up to the Royal Mile, near the castle
Real easy check in and a really nice, clean, modern apartment. Great location next to the Royal Mile in the Grassmarket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Outstanding location & views for a very fair price

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: I noticed after the fact that they forgot to give us our Expedia Gold benefit - a bottle of wine. We're not much for wine so not great loss.
Location: If you are a whisky drinker go to Cadenhead Whisky on the Royal Mile! Excellent service and great prices. Way better than the tourist stops
The flat we got was right next to the check in location, which was very convenient. It is also located right in the middle of the Royal Mile so the location couldn't have been better! I requested a quiet unit ahead of time so they gave us one that faced away from the Royal Mile and it had fantastic skyline views of Edinburgh from the kitchen/living room. After staying in some extremely cramped B&Bs for our trip this spacious flat was a welcome change and the room rate was really not much different than surrounding hotels. The beds were comfortable and the location was relatively quiet. The shower was a bit cramped, but workable. We did have to climb up some narrow spiral stairs to get to the unit and there is no lift. However the check in staff happily carried our heaviest bag up for us. There were many large windows in the flat, unfortunately they could only be opened about 4 inches. It would be really nice if the windows could be opened further. A few things were in minor disrepair, such as one of the window blinds fell down as soon as I tried to lower it. All in all, for the price, location and flat I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: Can't beat the location...right on the royal mile
One block from the castle in the heart of everything! Staff was excellent and even provide free laundry service. Watch out for stairs if you are not in shape, but fun if you are.
4 out of 5
by James from Edinburgh

Would stay again

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean appartments with access to local shops and tourist attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on a street facing apartment the noise was ridiculous from cleaners to party goers to bag pipers - no double glazed Windows I enquirered about the noise they said nothing could be done as it was heritage listed . Don't stay here if you want sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey ca

Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Parking is not too far away, but expensive. There are a lot of steep stairs and no lift, so not not for people with kids in strollers, or with elderly guests. Which we had both. Location amazing! Facilities are good and clean, but not fantastic. Would recommend to everyone else.