Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Reasonable distance from city centre with low cost, easily accessible parking. Overall extremely well organised, comfortable, quiet and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

very well placed

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: the kitchen was very well equipped although we only had breakfast there you could have eaten in much more. The shower was also excellent.
Cons: I had no complaints & therefore no recommendations to improve
We travelled & stayed in Edinburgh for the 6 Nations Rugby. Having never stayed in Edinburgh we fell on this gem of accommodation that was affordable, clean & central to everywhere that we wanted. Would definitely recommend to anyone. The bed was comfortable as was the bed settee which was actually a single bed with a full single bed underneath so our 1 bedroom accommodation was comfortable for 4 adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Posted Feb 4, 2017
the location of the apartments was very good and easy to find. it was very clean and tidy and the staff was very hepful. my family enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel close to town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Me and my partner found this hotel amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was so easy to book. Will be staying here again in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient, great price and spacious

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment, it was great! The staff were very welcoming and we were allowed to go into our room early and we were not charged additional. There is an underground car park which we were charged £12 for 24hours parking - excellent! The apartment itself was spacious and well equipped! Fridge, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, cups, cutlery, iron, fan, hairdryer, tv etc The room was very cosy and there was additional pilliows/covers in the cupboard. The toiletries which are provided is only like hand gel/ body gel.. so I am glad I brought my own shampoo and conditioner, toothpaste/brush etc. Lots of towels provided, which was great. There was some tea, sugar and milk provided however no coffee - I'm not sure if this was just not refilled from the previous guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodation in quiet part of town.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
On the positive side the one bedroom apartment was spacious, modern and well-equipped. Situated in a quiet area to the West of Edinburgh downtown. Street parking was available over the weekend. On the negative side there were some wear and tear items that gave it a 'well-used' feel. Malfunctioning fridge reported first day but nothing done, although it was Christmas Eve. Wooden floors were quite marked by previous occupants perhaps wearing stiletto heels or soccer shoes with studs? Fold-out sofa bed not very comfortable. Temperature set too high and unable to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice price and room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Walking distance from lots of restaurants and most tourist spots. The queen bed was two single beds bolted together, but besides that, the room was very clean at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect position easy to park

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Edinburgh is a wonderful place to see history and to shop. Staycity was just walking distance from centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Dec 27, 2016
1) The pictures are not as shown in the advert 2) Parking charges are sky high 3) Access to the flats are so inconveniencing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

City break

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Close to city centre. Apartments were central,clean and well equipped.