Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient, great price and spacious

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment, it was great! The staff were very welcoming and we were allowed to go into our room early and we were not charged additional. There is an underground car park which we were charged £12 for 24hours parking - excellent! The apartment itself was spacious and well equipped! Fridge, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, cups, cutlery, iron, fan, hairdryer, tv etc The room was very cosy and there was additional pilliows/covers in the cupboard. The toiletries which are provided is only like hand gel/ body gel.. so I am glad I brought my own shampoo and conditioner, toothpaste/brush etc. Lots of towels provided, which was great. There was some tea, sugar and milk provided however no coffee - I'm not sure if this was just not refilled from the previous guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodation in quiet part of town.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
On the positive side the one bedroom apartment was spacious, modern and well-equipped. Situated in a quiet area to the West of Edinburgh downtown. Street parking was available over the weekend. On the negative side there were some wear and tear items that gave it a 'well-used' feel. Malfunctioning fridge reported first day but nothing done, although it was Christmas Eve. Wooden floors were quite marked by previous occupants perhaps wearing stiletto heels or soccer shoes with studs? Fold-out sofa bed not very comfortable. Temperature set too high and unable to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice price and room

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Walking distance from lots of restaurants and most tourist spots. The queen bed was two single beds bolted together, but besides that, the room was very clean at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect position easy to park

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Edinburgh is a wonderful place to see history and to shop. Staycity was just walking distance from centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Dec 27, 2016
1) The pictures are not as shown in the advert 2) Parking charges are sky high 3) Access to the flats are so inconveniencing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

City break

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Close to city centre. Apartments were central,clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Everything you need

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Definitely value for money. Tesco express and breakfast cafe in the next street.
Cons: Keep the hotel parking day rate down.
Location: Town centre and attractions within 15 mins walk.
Ideal facility for few days stay. You don't need anything more .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and well maintained.
Cons: The usual hotel bathroom items were absent. Bedside lamp on one side only.
Location: This one is slightly off the beaten path, but less than a ten minute walk from where there is a bit more action.
It is basically a self catering apartment with a housekeeping service. Nicely set out, clean, modern and well-maintained, but certainly not my understanding of 'hotel'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Mattress
Location: On a slight distant location. No much cafes near by to choose from.
The room was fine but the mattress was horrible. Good for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us overall. We do try to make out location as clear as possible at the booking stage. There are 6 within a 3 minutes walking zone from our reception. We certainly take on board your comments and shall strive to improve. With thanks and kind regards Jamie Trousdale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Cons: The bathroom needs to be mold and mildew free. This is not acceptable.
The check in was pretty smooth. We only stayed for one night due to a concert we were attending. When we arrived, we didn't have enough time to access the apartment thoroughly but upon our return from the concert, we realized that the bathroom was in a poor condition. A four star facilities should not have mold and mildew anywhere in the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adeline, Thank you for your feedback. Most disappointing that the bathroom was in such disrepair. I can only apologise and assure you that we shall address. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards Jamie Trousdale