Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

sehr schönes und gepflegtes Guest House!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: alles
Location: unweit einer großzügigen Einkaufsstr. hinab zur Northbridge und in Nähe des Stadtkerns, hier gibt es viel zu sehen, zu bummeln und zu Schmausen!
Tolles Frühstück, sehr schönes zimmer und Bad mit Charme, großzügiger Raum, top!! Würde ich immer wieder hinfahren!!
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Morgan Hill Ca

Friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Eamon was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nice facility and convenient for buses. WiFi was not very good but that was the only negative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Hotel in central location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room condition
Location: central
Had great tome, weather was great, hotel in central location walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Burkhard from Bad Kreuznach

Burkhard

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Personal, supergutes Frühstück. Check in war das Einfachste der Welt, der Schlüssel lag im Foyer. :)
4 out of 5
by Peter from Clydebank

Will be back

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. It was described as a small room and that is what we got so no complaints there. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty to eat. There are plenty of buses nearby going to the centre of Edinburgh. Really can't fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from California

Nice, private Scottish B & B near to town

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The Scottish breakfast and the privacy.
Cons: The bed.
Location: Good walking distance to city center, city tours. Good place to stay when visiting for the Tattoo.
This is a small B & B located a good walk outside of Edinburgh's city center. The room was a little on the small side but was very clean and had a "homey" feel to it. The bed was a little worn and would have posed an issue if our stay would have been extended past 4 nights. This was our first encounter and stay at a B & B and the registration process is much more relaxed than a stay at a hotel. The owners are very nice and friendly. They provided good directions around town and suggestions of sites to visit while in Edinburgh. The breakfast was very well prepared and plentiful and the service was wonderful. Overall, we felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this B & B for anyone who prefers a nice, quiet place to stay that is a good walking distance to city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strathallan Guest House

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels
Just what I needed for a one night stopover between two business days; very friendly & efficient - and a great breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

A little gem of a b&b

Posted Oct 30, 2012
A fab b&b close to the centre,room was great the staff were all friendly and the breakfast set you up for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Traveler

Just Good Enough, and Not Very Welcoming

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
It turned out okay after a disconcerting beginning. There was no host on the premises when we arived after a very long drive. Fortunately we met a young woman on her way out who let us in, and we found our name on an envelope with room key inside. Room acceptable but shabby, TV not working, internet access down, and no off-street parking spaces available to us. Calls to owner went unanswered for a long time, and he was not at all friendly or helpful when we finally spoke to him. There was a good hot shower, and the woman who served breakfast the next morning was pleasant, and at some point we were able to get access to internet if we went downstairs to dining room. It's a bit of a walk to main part of city but that was okay with us. All in all, somewhat disappointing and not worth the price we paid.