Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Very Nice to Stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel with nice atmosphere. Hotel owners are very hospitality and always ready to support. Hotel is very clean and next to Bus Station where
Location: Edinburgh Castle National Galleries of Scotland Palace of Holyrood The Scottish Parliament The Royal Yacht Britannia
Enjoyed my stay! No complaints, room is big enough, breakfast is fresh and hot. Location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B close to the center

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Wifi was not always
Location: Walkable distance to the old town, bus stop and many pubs and bars nearby.
Really enjoyed our stay in the guest house. Friendly and welcoming hosts and excellent cooked breakfast! Our room and bathroom were quite small, but everything we needed was there, including towels and hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

B&B in Edinburgh, highly recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very good location close to the Meadows, in walking distance to town center. Free parking is a definite plus. The owners are very very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiwari

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent stay. thanks Great rooms and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic house

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Building was nice and staff were friendly. However, it took us half an hour to set the hot water temperature. Bed sack was not changed daily and therefore a white sheet was put below it, which made us feel not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very quaint and clean and easy. It's a large man our home. I like the old classic feel. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse

Posted Apr 1, 2017
But not in an area of Edinburgh I would choose. The staff are amazing and the breakfast delicious but the room made me raise a few questions. The size did not bother me as it was advertised as small, but what did bother me was the fire safety. There was one staircase down from the top (third) floor, the hall was surrounded by other locked rooms and the attic style double glazed window did not open. In an old building I do understand, but it would probably be fairly flamable in there and a house can be consumed in minutes. I'd say it's legal, but it did make me pause for thought. Would I stay again? Probably not unless I was lower down. But my husband saw no problem so...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keith

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: Not too far from town centre - lots to do!
Arrived late into Edinburgh but wasn't a problem at all. Staff very friendly and remembered us from a previous stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value - 15 mins walk to the centre

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
No lift, but friendly staff, close to the centre and an amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
by Christina

Friendly clean comfortable accommodation

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation walking distance to most attractions short taxi to others