Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Nice hotel, Staff very friendly and helpful!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, nice and everything looks like new.
Location: Everything you want to visit is within walking distance.
My friend and I stayed in this hotel which is very confortable and close to all kinds of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig hotel in het hart van de stad.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
De kamer was groot, dat hadden we niet verwacht omdat het hotel echt midden in de stad staat. Hij was schoon en modern. Ook de badkamer was erg groot met bad. Het was koud toen we Edinburgh bezochten maar de kamer kon in mum van tijd warm zijn. Een klein nadeel vonden we de glazen deur naar de badkamer, midden in de kamer. Daar schijnt natuurlijk al het licht doorheen. Het ontbijt was aan de dure kant maar wel verrukkelijk met veel keuze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham Northumberland

10/10 for Ten HiLlandudno Place

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds and helpful staff
Location: Your ten minutes walking from most attractions and Wakerley station.
Wonderful hotel 7 mins from Royal mile. you have everything on your doorstep and no traffic pollution. Clean and friendly place. We didn't do breakfast at the premises but it smelt lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good centrally placed hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier staff
Good sized room and the rooftop suite is lovely. Smaller rooms are beautifully done out and very good bathrooms with bath. Very clean. Staff are a bit monosyllabic but efficient. Bar is basic but pleasant and modern. Bar staff overcharged but to be fair they were having problems with the computer till and it was rectified by reception. Great location near the festival theatre with many good local restaurants and bars nearby and a five minute walk to the royal mile. I have stayed here a few times and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Perfect for our city break!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to the Royal mile, plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants. 10 minute walk to the grass. Great location but always quiet!
Stayed two nights in October, staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay and we're always on hand should you need them. Room was large, really clean and had lots of space for storage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Oasis in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We loved being able to walk to so much that we wanted to see. Room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent.
Location: A few blocks away are the Festival Theatre, the National Museum of Scotland, and Greyfriars. Just a few more blocks put you on the Royal Mile.
Ten Hill Place is a comfortable modern hotel with lovely staff. It is located on a quiet street but is a very short walk from many of the tourist destinations as well as restaurants and shops. We were able to check in upon arrival - a great plus after a long night's travel, and staff were unfailingly helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location in Old Town

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Lovely weekend site seeing, plenty to see and do Hotel staff friendly and helpful Rooms bright and nicely decorated Enjoyed stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Buon albergo in ottima posizione. Gradevole sorpresa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 's-Hertogenbosch

Tophotel , vriendelijk , rustige buurt in centrum

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: In centrum
Heerlijk , we konden in de morgen koffie of thee zetten. We hadden een koelkastje en een grote kamer .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up to scratch!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ich habe das Hotel gewählt, da es in Gehweite zu meinem Kongress Tagesort lag. Aber bereits bei der Ankunft um Mitternacht wusste ich, das Hotel ist ein Volltreffer. Meine Hochachtung und Dank an das Personal. Besser geht es nicht. Gäbe es einen Oscar für Hotelpersonal, hieße es wohl: And the Oscar goes to....10 Hill Place Hotel. Cheers guys!