Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First room a lot nicer, spacious than second room.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: In centre of Edinburgh.
Cons: Tables could be cleared at breakfast as you finish with cereal bowl etc.
First room a lot nicer than second room. First room 409 nice size, tidier/ better condition than second room 310 which was smaller and walls more scuffed and bathroom sink scratched and grouting/sealant bit marked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great city, hotel in a great location in the old town, would stay again A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Good Location, Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The whole experience was good, but the staff really were excellent.
An overnight stay, for a wee family get together. A really nice comfortable hotel, in a quiet yet convenient location. Where the staff were keen to help and advise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and location
Cons: Staff and service
A room is clean, spacious, comfortable and worth the money. Location and service are just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to Princes Street but there are better opti

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Leisure trip for Christmas break. Booked this hotel due to proximity to princess Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Overall I had an outstanding experience staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating with a good sense of humor. The room was qui
Cons: The only thing that I found unusual was that there were no face clothes (small wash clothes) in the rooms.
Location: Location is great. It is a half block away from major traffic so it is quiet yet extremely near bus stops .. The sites are in walking distances.
Overall I had an outstanding experience staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating with a good sense of humor. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance of the sites in the center of Edinburgh. The food in the restaurant was very good. All experiences were positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Comfortable hotel with easy access.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clos to transport, easy to walk to royal Mile etc. Enjoyed tasty lunch and good breakfast.
Location: This hotel is near most points of interest on Royal Mile, Festival theatre and a bus ride away from Edinburgh Playhouse.
This is a comfortable hotel, with easy access by foot or public transport to points of interest in Old Town, shopping and rail link. Food was excellent and served by pleasant staff. We will certainly use this hotel again when we visit the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, México

Nice hotel, Staff very friendly and helpful!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, nice and everything looks like new.
Location: Everything you want to visit is within walking distance.
My friend and I stayed in this hotel which is very confortable and close to all kinds of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
after hotels.com double booked us we were put into ten hill place at the last minute instead of the apartment we booked, the room was clean, comfortable and close to where we had tickets to attend. the staff were amazing very helpful. we didn't try the food as we thought it was far too pricey but as we hadn't budgeted for a 4* hotel next time we will and we will definatley be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels