Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet, as it was away from the main roads in Edinburgh.
The Beverley is located to the west of Edinburgh centre, on a quiet road off the main west-east artery. There's a friendly welcome and the room was large and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The best B&B I have ever stayed, thank you for the lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On. Canada

Grand Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful elegant hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: we had no problem getting to a restaurant for dinner.
We loved the hotel it was beautiful clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating and the food was terrific. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean and the owner very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Couldn't fault this hotel.
Location: The Beverley was a 20 minute walk from the centre of Edinburgh. We were happy to do this after our long flight. The owner gave us bus timetables too.
The Beverley was a great first stop for us after a long flight from Perth Australia. We had a 15 min drive from the airport. The charm of the place, a lovely tree lined street it immediately felt welcoming. We were entertained by some squirrels early morning while waiting fir a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How All Hotels Should Be

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. There is nothing to dislike.
Cons: I could find no fault with anything or anyone at the hotel. It could not be bettered.
Location: Close to Murrayfield Stadium & within a very short distance of buses to Zoo or city centre. Haymarket rail station is a short bus or taxi ride away.
Very close to reliable transport for the short ride into Edinburgh city centre, yet situated in a peaceful road away from busy traffic, this hotel is an oasis of peace. Staff are most helpful and friendly, and the accommodation is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are quite simply the best that I have had anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lovely owners

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very happy with my experience at The Beverley. Judy and Hutch were very accommodating and always happy to help. Spotless rooms and facilities, handy to supermarkets, restaurants and public transport. Great breakfasts too! I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Edinburgh next year. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely b&b close to Edinburgh

Posted Dec 14, 2015
a beautiful old home, maintained impeccably. hosts were courteous and made great recommendations of local businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Victorian elegance with friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable. WiFi and TV were appreciated. Breakfasts were delicious with many choices.
Cons: Nothing since an elevator would be out of the question.
Location: Stores, a laundry, and pubs were blocks away but no problem for those in our group who didn't have knee issues.
Judy arranged for a cab to take us to the airport and had a tray of food left outside our room since we had to leave so early. She offered the use of video tapes and traveling information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Located near the rugby stadium. Can walk into city

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The owner was most helpful and gave us some good tips and the rooms were excellent.
Location: Located in a residential tree lined street near the rugby stadium and just a two mile walk into the city centre with buses at the end of the road.
6 of us stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were all different and room 7 was enormous with a sitting room area as well as the bedroom. All the rooms are nicely decorated with different tartans. The breakfast was fantastic and freshly cooked to order and our hosts were really helpful with advice of what to see and how. They recommended a restaurant just around the corner at the Hampton Hotel which served an excellent meal at a very good price, the prices were much better than where we live. Two rump steaks and a bottle of wine for £19.95 that not only tasted great but was cooked perfectly. We would all come back here again if we came to Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay for a Quick Stop

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The host was wonderful- very kind and hospitable. Breakfast was great and the room was suitable. it is quite a walk to get into town and decor is bland if that matters to you.