Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet, as it was away from the main roads in Edinburgh.
The Beverley is located to the west of Edinburgh centre, on a quiet road off the main west-east artery. There's a friendly welcome and the room was large and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The best B&B I have ever stayed, thank you for the lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On. Canada

Grand Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful elegant hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: we had no problem getting to a restaurant for dinner.
We loved the hotel it was beautiful clean, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating and the food was terrific. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean and the owner very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Couldn't fault this hotel.
Location: The Beverley was a 20 minute walk from the centre of Edinburgh. We were happy to do this after our long flight. The owner gave us bus timetables too.
The Beverley was a great first stop for us after a long flight from Perth Australia. We had a 15 min drive from the airport. The charm of the place, a lovely tree lined street it immediately felt welcoming. We were entertained by some squirrels early morning while waiting fir a cab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to beat

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unreserved praise. This is a chance to stay I'm a lovely 'Victorian' town-house of the moneyed classes of those days. The house appointments and features are superb, the reception wonderfully helpful and friendly and it was peaceful whilst being just a bus ride from the centre of the city. I was given directions to a particular restaurant, details of bus connections on a printed slip and everything that I needed to know. Pleas do not wreck it for me !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet, but close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night prior to returning to the U.S. Judy, our hostess, was welcoming, gracious, and very helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean and we enjoyed a restful night's sleep. The area is quiet, but close to bus service to Old Town, which is only a few minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How All Hotels Should Be

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. There is nothing to dislike.
Cons: I could find no fault with anything or anyone at the hotel. It could not be bettered.
Location: Close to Murrayfield Stadium & within a very short distance of buses to Zoo or city centre. Haymarket rail station is a short bus or taxi ride away.
Very close to reliable transport for the short ride into Edinburgh city centre, yet situated in a peaceful road away from busy traffic, this hotel is an oasis of peace. Staff are most helpful and friendly, and the accommodation is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfasts are quite simply the best that I have had anywhere in the world.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Stopover for friend's wedding in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 3 nights to attend a friend's wedding and thoroughly enjoyed it. Judy is such a great host and nothing is too much trouble. We had a comfortable room on 2nd floor with a view of the Murrayfield stadium and distant hills. It was very quiet and we had no problem sleeping. Enough room for 2 with Kingsize bed and small ensuite shower room. Breakfasts were excellent with coffee/tea/fruit juice, choice of cereals, cheese, cold meats and a full cooked option (excellently prepared). Easy to reach from airport using the Airlink 100 service (stop about 5 minutes away) and also get into the city centre (3 bus-lines from a stop only 3 minutes away). We had an early departure so Judy prepared a breakfast tray and left it outside our door. Very much appreciated. If you are planning to visit Edinburgh and don't mind not staying in the centre, then The Beverley is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise from London

Visit to Edinburgh fringe!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the fringe! Choose this hotel for free parking & large bed Everything was perfect for us We have rebooked for next year