Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Alan

Elegant but service lacking quality features

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Service generally cold. Impossible foreign call centre patched into local call numbers- made it impossible to re-arrange after flight cancellations due to weather. Poor breakfast - eggs florentine with uncooked packet spinach leaves and untoasted brioche. Other guests seemed angry too. Dispensers for bath toiletries are for a super-budget hotel, not a 4-star purporting to charge £500+ per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Bonham Is a very cosy small hotel in a quiet area within easy access of the centre of Edinburgh. A great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, central but quiet location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Welcoming atmosphere, rooms distinctive and full of character.
Location: About 10mins walk to Princes Street.
Location perfect for visiting our daughter who is living in Edinburgh. Have stayed before and didn't disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort & convenience

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient. Only problem was variable temperature of the shower. Lovely room, in good condition, and excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cold and lack of water pressure for shower

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: View over dean bridge and west end Edinburgh
Cons: Cold room, 2nd morning breakfast was average
Location: Edinburgh new town just a bit too far away from George street restirants and galleries
Meant to be 4star in reality 3star. Room cold shower water pressure poor fourth floor room good views but strange lay out for room. Breakfast very average. Location little far out. Probably wont stay again, there are better hotels to choose from in Edinburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central convienient with premium service.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is at the premium end of the market yet manages to be discreet and comfortable with excellent ambience. WAS spoilt by having a bill presented at checkout for £15 to get my vehicle out of the car park despite just having recently spent a very large sum of money on wining and dining, this one episode would make me look around for somewhere else for my next stay in Edinburgh. This is the type of petty charge that a competent management should absorb elsewhere!.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel in excellant location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location close to where we wanted to be (George Street). The parking facility was excellent. The room was a basic double but seemed larger with the high ceiling and bay windows. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the view was good. Breakfast choice was excellent, the cooked breakfast sausage, haggis and potato scone ( bacon & egg were lovely) were not to my taste had much better but that's a personal choice. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent as was the service. Overall a good hotel in a great location which needs a bit of updating in areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, really relaxing, hotel room quiet, never heard anything from other rooms- bliss. Staff very friendly and helpful. Friends loved it too, would go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel, good breakfast. Not impressed by being asked to pay an extra £15 per day to park when I'm already paying over £200 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxe Life in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great base for culture and a night out in the West End. Secure Parking at the back of the hotel.