Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cold and lack of water pressure for shower

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: View over dean bridge and west end Edinburgh
Cons: Cold room, 2nd morning breakfast was average
Location: Edinburgh new town just a bit too far away from George street restirants and galleries
Meant to be 4star in reality 3star. Room cold shower water pressure poor fourth floor room good views but strange lay out for room. Breakfast very average. Location little far out. Probably wont stay again, there are better hotels to choose from in Edinburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Uitstekend, comfortabel, sfeervol boutique hotel volgens oud-engelse stijl. Een absolute aanrader.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Nice hotel near The Royal Mile

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very comfortable stay close to great food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely traditional feeling hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, very nice staff and an excellent Scottish breakfast. My room had a particularly lovely view out over the Firth of Forth. Would definitely stay again for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy to walk to town, very nice and clean, great breakfast, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location !

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very quiet neighbourhood, but only one bus stop away from the busy town centre. Delicious food and great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, with spacious rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly staff, large clean rooms, great view! Close to the Old Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Quiet location but close to the action.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Staff was nice and welcoming. A fine boutique hotel. Free parking as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Over promising website

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Uninvolved front desk staff. Furniture and decor of the room were tired. The worse was the terrible sound of pipes when using the toilets! Over priced for what it is
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very informative showing us on a map where to go for tours we had booked. They even left us a card and special dessert as we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. Room was very spacious with amazing views.