Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely traditional feeling hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Lovely hotel, very nice staff and an excellent Scottish breakfast. My room had a particularly lovely view out over the Firth of Forth. Would definitely stay again for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy to walk to town, very nice and clean, great breakfast, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location !

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very quiet neighbourhood, but only one bus stop away from the busy town centre. Delicious food and great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, with spacious rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly staff, large clean rooms, great view! Close to the Old Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Quiet location but close to the action.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Staff was nice and welcoming. A fine boutique hotel. Free parking as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Over promising website

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Uninvolved front desk staff. Furniture and decor of the room were tired. The worse was the terrible sound of pipes when using the toilets! Over priced for what it is
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel brilliant view

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We stayed at the Bonham for 2 nights . We arrived late on the first night when no one helped us with our luggage to our room. The shower temp fluctuated all the time. Positives were that amazing view and huge room size, as well as how helpful the staff were the following day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Needs updating, room was very warm - not worth the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient for all amenities. Close to buses.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned.
wonderful hotel, good staff, spotlessly clean, good food, can't fault The Bonham. Hope to return again next year for the Tattoo and will certainly consider staying here. I'm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Traditionally hotel with great breakfast & service