Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 31, 2016
Gutes Frühstück. Nette Gastgeberin. Alles in allem nichts wirklich auszusetzen. Insgesamt doch recht weit vom Zentrum entfernt. Preis/ Leistung nicht angemessen. 114 EUR/Nacht doch recht teuer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Straßenbezeichnung stimmt nicht!

Posted May 20, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt an der Dalkeith Road. wenn man der Straße folgt gelangt man direkt in der Stadt.
Alles perfekt bis auf die Straßenbezeichnung stimmt nicht. Wäre sinnvoll das zu ändern. Alles andere wie gesagt perfekt. Sehr nette Inhaberin, tolles reichhaltiges Frühstück, Zimmer sauber mehr kann man nicht erwarten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Great breakfast

Posted May 3, 2016
Small single room with separate bathroom. This was fine for me a single traveller for one night. Tea and coffee and biscuits in the room. Very friendly. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice comfy place

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: the customised breakfast and the cosy room were memorable
Cons: The wifi signal in the room wasnt the strongest, but I didnt need it much so it was fine.
Location: Rosslyn Chapel is a must see for all Da Vinci Code fans, its a beautiful place to visit and spend an afternoon.
Probably not going to say anything which hasnt already been said before, Wendy is awesome. She really made my stay very comfortable. Everything was well organised, breakfast was yummy, would recommend this place to anyone looking to spend time in Edinburgh, its close to the main city as well.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Langholm

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value friendly and clean with a great breakfast. Only slight negative was TV noise from the next room that went on until midnight and started again at five thirty in the morning. More a consideration issue from other gests.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Jedburgh

Faultess B and B

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in the B and B. Owners couldn't be more helpful. Very clean and well organised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altenburg

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Ein nettes und sehr zu empfehlendes B&B etwas außerhalb des Stadtzentrums in einer guter Wohngegend mit überaus freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern. Durch den sehr guten Nahverkehr per Bus und mehrerer in sehr naher Umgebung befindlicher Bushaltestellen lassen sich alle Ziele innerhalb Edinburghs problemlos erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very well managed B&B, Wendy is very helpful and kind! I would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Aston

Amazing First Week in Scotland for New Student

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fantastic. The breakfasts were filling and delicious, the town was conveniently located with nearby food and shopping, and the room was very comfortable and cozy. But by far, the service was the best part of my stay. Wendy went above and beyond to accommodate my needs, offering directions, advice, and plenty of support as I looked for a permanent place to live. I would absolutely recommend this place, and would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Glasgow

Outstanding hospitality and a very warm welcome!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
For the past few years, I have stayed in the Peffermill area of Edinburgh for a nearby sporting tournament which typically coincides with the final weekend of the Fringe. The Cameron Bed and Breakfast is easily my pick of the B&Bs in the area. Wendy and family are extremely welcoming and accommodating. I myself did not particularly require any local information or advice, but the overseas guests were given excellent advice by Wendy and the level of service is certainly well above most B&Bs that I've stayed at. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to come back in the future!