Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Honeymoon Stay

Posted May 27, 2017
Booked the Owners Residence and we both had a fantastic time and can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Hotel, very well located and amazing rooms

Posted May 23, 2017
Great place and very well located if you want to know Edimburg. Everything is walking distance and you can find everything in the surroundings. The Rooms-Apartments are simply great and the staff are more than friendly and very profesional. My only concern is: no elevator in the facility, so don't bring heavy luggage like me... :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Pailo , Brazil

Wonderful apartment

Posted May 22, 2017
Excelent apartment , near downtown , in a residential area . Large , new , lovely !!! Stonlgy recomend 😃!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 12, 2017
We loved out 2 bedroom apartment. It was extremely well appointed and huge. Gorgeous architecture. The staff could not be more helpful. The neighborhood is well located, safe and quiet. This is a terrific option. When we return we will not consider any other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Exceptional hotel in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The luxurious appointment of the apartment, the attentive and very friendly personnel, and the convenient location. In short, everything!
Cons: There is truly nothing that needs improvement as everything exceeded our expectations.
Location: The hotel is located in the "New Town" of Edinburgh. The Haymarket train and bus station is a short walk away. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
We spent 4 days at this amazing hotel last week. The accommodations were unbelievably luxurious. We expected regular hotel rooms but were very surprised to find a spacious two bedroom, two full bath apartment, complete with a fully stocked high-end kitchen. All the materials used in the apartment (from the wallpaper and tiles in the bathrooms to the dishes in the kitchen) were eryntasteful and high-quality. It was a little chilly in Edinburgh during our stay, so we really appreciated the heated towel racks and complimentary cozy bathrobes and slippers. The staff at the hotel was equally as wonderful. Very attentive and knowledgeable. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We would very highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay there again on our next visit to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

surpassed my expectations

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a quietly elegant residence. Minimal pretense and no obsequious staff making a nusance of themselves. The setting is distinguished and the staff friendly and professional. My apartment was large, luxurous and well appointed. If you need the fuss that 5 star experiences can sometimes generate, this is not the place for you. But if quality and peace are your thing, you'll find both in abundance. Nothing but good things to say -- can't wait until my return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent apartment, good size, well equipped, clean, Molton brown toiletries, great friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Beautiful apartment

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly responsive staff and lovely accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely, accommodating Hotel. Loved every minute!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: All staff members were brilliant! Nothing was too much and very friendly. Apartments we stayed in were so luxurious. Loved our time here.
Cons: Absolutely Nothing.
Location: Very Close to Edinburgh's main attractions. Just a short walk to get anywhere you need to. Situated in the lovely West End. Such beautiful properties.
We decided to go to Edinburgh for our Honeymoon very last minute. Found this hotel on Expedia. Hotel looked after us ever so well with 5 star service. Everyone was a pleasure to talk to and the service was brilliant. The Manger upgraded us on our last 2 nights to use the Owners Residence and this particular accommodation was amazing. We thank you so much for this!! You made our honeymoon so much better. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location to city centre.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: Read my comments and fix the faults.
Location: Edinburgh city centre and all the attraction.
We arrived late due flight delays to be told our apartment was the top floor penthouse apt, I explained that when I booked that we requested either ground floor or 1st floor , the young lady said she had no record of this on the booking! So she offered us a basement apartment in an adjoining road to the main apartment and explained we would be moved to either a ground or 1st floor the next day which we agreed to do. 1, The basement temp apartment was very tired,not very clean clearly not 5star as advertised one night was enough!! 2, Day two we were moved to a ground floor apartment being 8/4 , initial impression was good but unfortunately this apartment was also not up to the 5star award as advertised. For instance gas fire in lounge did not work, shower wash down flex did not work (was told it never has by manager as it needs a part!!!) wardrobe light did not work reason being no bulbs fitted, black cupboards in lounge had broken shelves!!! Sofa and small chair incredibly uncomfortable, covering them with about twenty cushions does not make them comfy you need comfy furniture that swallow you up and you relax in. Sorry but it is the small detail to attention which your apartments clearly do not have ,which I found very disappointing have booked what we thought was going to be a 5 star establishment. I've never filled out one of these ratings forms before, but on this occasion and being so disappointed if my comments help others when booking or management improve things.