Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carey from Middletown, Ohio via Baumholder, Germany

Phenomenal Stay just outside of the city

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clear coordination from staff on how to check-in after hours. The kitchen came with not only modern appliances, but with several convenience items such as: coffee, a French press, washing machine, a clothes drying rack, condiments, etc... As well as away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait à Edimbourg. Une adresse a retenir.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel appartement. Nous étions au 5ème étage avec vue sur la mer du salon. L'appartement est complètement équipé ( cuisine aménagée, lave-vaisselle, lave-linge, etc.) Très propre. Personnel accueillant. Emplacement idéal sur le port. Nous avons eu le droit à un superbe coucher de soleil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was very interesting experience. We will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Attention to detail in apartments
Accommodation not ready on arrival however staff gave us a late checkout and box of chocolates as compensation. Apartment was nice and large however lots not right in it. No iron, Toaster broken, lights not working in kitchen area, hot water not working in hand basin in bathroom, TV switch temperamental, cooker hob dials no indication on them, beds and pillows uncomfy, and no mirrors in bedrooms so for ladies difficult to style hair etc.... On the plus side the reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Spacious comfortable apartment

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The apartment was conveniently situated only five minutes drive from HMY Britannia and a 15 minutes bus ride from central Edinburgh.
Cons: Better instructions for operating the clothes dryer would be helpful.
Location: See above. There are three good restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at City Suites, Leith in June this year. We were surprised at how spacious it was, with two double bedrooms and three bathrooms. We were escorted to the apartment by two reception staff and given good information on getting around the area and nearby restaurants. The apartment was clean, well appointed and comfortable and had a small balcony with a view of the Forth Bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious family units

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The apartments were great. Bad thing is short check in hours and complicated location of apartments. Hard to find unless you have someone showing you the way. Security was great. Two layers with entrance key fob and regular keys. Very roomy quarters enough space for 6-8 adults for three bed rooms. Very large living room. Smaller kitchens. Two bathrooms were great. Not a true hotel so no towel service. Has laundry in unit. Dish washer was well. Grocery store was conveniently close as well. Need a vehicle thought. Only bus service was number 10. You can use it to get to the hub though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel close to sea

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I went late in evening, so reception had kept the keys in secured boxes outside their office. They nicely explained at this in a text message. So, u can travel in day and go back to sleep at this furnished accomodation even late at night. Ours was a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom apartment with all the necessary amenties needed (except toothpaste, you must cary it with you). Enjoy ur stay at CitySuites !
4 out of 5


Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monica from New York City

Perfect place to stay in Edinburgh

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking that was just an amazing deal. The place was clean, large and perfect to accommodate my family. Close enough to the city center as well as an amazing water view of the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, struggled with a cooker hob

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed staying at our apartment. We did not enjoy that the cooker hot plates did not work properly and the controls did not function properly. There were also no instructions on how to use the cooker. The light bulbs over the kitchen area did not work as well. Although the apartment is equipped with modern appliances, like TV, and nice furniture, attention to finishing detail is not good (see sealant in the bathroom along the floor and wall tiles etc)