Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was very interesting experience. We will stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Attention to detail in apartments
Accommodation not ready on arrival however staff gave us a late checkout and box of chocolates as compensation. Apartment was nice and large however lots not right in it. No iron, Toaster broken, lights not working in kitchen area, hot water not working in hand basin in bathroom, TV switch temperamental, cooker hob dials no indication on them, beds and pillows uncomfy, and no mirrors in bedrooms so for ladies difficult to style hair etc.... On the plus side the reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel close to sea

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I went late in evening, so reception had kept the keys in secured boxes outside their office. They nicely explained at this in a text message. So, u can travel in day and go back to sleep at this furnished accomodation even late at night. Ours was a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom apartment with all the necessary amenties needed (except toothpaste, you must cary it with you). Enjoy ur stay at CitySuites !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lawaaierige omgeving en slechte service

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Lawaaierige appartementen omdat je tussen de "normale" bewoners zit. Slecht contact te krijgen met personeel, vragen om toiletpapier omdat het niet wordt bijgevuld en het dan nog niet krijgen zodat je er nogmaals om moet vragen, slechte bedden, als je echt aan het water zit zoals op de foto's vermeld dan heb je een heel mooi uitzicht( maar dat zaten we niet) mooie grote tv, goede Wi-Fi, nette keuken. Helaas een tijdje zonder elektriciteit gezeten door het niet activeren van het elektriciteit abonnement, moest een medewerker aan te pas komen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: A few things were broken when we arrived.
Location: Easy access to bus services
We were very happy with accommodation and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

spacious apartment right beside a main bus stop

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Need a fresh coat of paint, not much kitchen stuff.
Location: In Leith, short walk to asda and some restaurants - lovely views from out apartment.
Clean and spacious with helpful staff. Plenty free parking. Handy location and main bus stop right outside with lots of regular buses into the centre. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Condo magnifique à prime abord, rapidement déçus !

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, la propreté et le confort des pièces qu'on pouvait habiter.
Cons: Changement des électroménagers, corrections au chauffage et aux fenêtres. Offrir un service aux locateurs.
Nous sommes restés 4 nuits dans cet hotel/appartement. Et au départ tout nous plaisait. Les gens à l'accueil nous ont semblé sympathique. Tout ce qui avait été promis était présent et le stationnement sous terrain était une bénédiction. Mais rapidement on a déchanté. Jamais je n'ai laissé de mauvaises évaluations, je suis toujours satisfait des endroits où je demeure et suis un client compréhensif. Mais là c'était trop. Je ne compte plus les mésaventures qui ont rendu notre expérience pénible... Nous avons dû laver à la main de la vaisselle car le lave-vaisselle n'avait pas consommé le savon. La laveuse/sécheuse combinée a cessé de fonctionner au milieu d'un lavage et refusait de nous redonner notre linge. J'ai dû fouiller sur le net sur comment la forcer avec des levier et des cordages... Une fenêtre ne fermait pas et donc on gelait dans une des chambre. L'élément chauffant d'un mur a arraché lorsqu'une porte a claqué. Les pommes de douches projetaient de l'eau dans tous les sens (pas juste un peu... on devait étendre des serviettes pour éviter que l'eau sorte de la salle de bain). Si seulement les proprios avaient répondus à mes multiples demandes. Mais ils les ont ignoré complètement. Jamais je n'ai été rappelé, réécris malgré des textos et des emails. Très déçus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice apartment facing the ocean.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The staff are excellent. The apartment is big enough for a family. The kitchen is well equipped. The area is quiet, perfect for children to run around. There's a city bus stop nearby going to city center. Definitely will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans ce bel appartement, propre et bien entretenu avec vue sur la mer. Restaurants et supermarché (ouvert 24h/24) à moins de 15 min de marche. Très bonne solution pour notre séjour familial de quelques jours.