Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great 2 bdrm condo on water near Edinburgh!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Spacious apartment that was fullu stocked and very clean. Staff was accomadating and we greatly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Great view, very convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The mattresses
Location: On the ocean, small playground close, bus stop, three great restaurants and grocery store
We arrived after closing but keys and apartment were easy to find. A grocery store is very close so we were able to get items for our stay. A few restaurants are within walking also and they are very good. The public bus drops off directly in front of the reception building which made getting into the city very convenient. The apartment faced the ocean (great view). The apartment was wonderful with one disappointment...the beds. The beds were very uncomfortable. My husband and I had to get chiropractor appointments the minute we got back home. But all in all, City Apartments are beautiful, convenient, affordable, and worth coming back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel, clean but very thin walls

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was good and clean. It was spacious. However, when we requested for additional toilet paper and pillows, we were turned down. The receptionist told us that we have to get our own toilet paper and they said pillows are subject to availability. Also really thin walls so we could hear everything from the floorboards creaking to people whispering through those walls. Overall, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Easy to access into town.very secured facility. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location across from the ocean

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Clean well furnished comfortable apartment with great amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The City 'Suites'

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I had expected to stay in a superb flat however it was mixed Pros: regular bus service, nice view over the harbour, clean rooms, semi stocked kitchen, comfortable bed, fresh towels, friendly staff - Sharoosh Cons: communal entrance overwhelmed with cigarette smoke, previous patchwork: ensuite bathroom door kicked in, cracked and faulty bedroom cupboard door, mastic silicone applied to the kitchen worktop, leftover old coffee, lack of drying rack although combo washing/drying machine available, DVD player - no cable, mediocre furnishings, terrible blockwork wallpaper The booking process was clear in advance however I was asked multiple times when I'd arrive on day of check in also I was accidentally asked in an iMessage group discussion with another resident who was also arriving... Room for improvement, however I booked my stay on a budget / availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great service

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location was next to the sea with plenty of parking, lush gardens surrounding the apartments. The cleanliness and comfort was better than my house
Location: Location was just off the sea, there is the Royal Britannic Yacht there and the city centre is 20 mins away by bus/car.
The washing machine broke down and the lovely lady arranged to have the clothes washed and delivered back to my room. The apartment was immaculately clean with fantastic views. I was soo impressed by the quality of the furniture/kitchen appliances etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Very convenient location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great views and very quiet location. Good for a mixed group from 35-85 years
Cons: Booking website was not user friendly.
Location: Walking distance to Royal yacht Britannia Great food locally and well stocked supermarket
Bars, restaurants, shops and public transport very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Lovely views

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First time staying with city suites would definitely recommend apartment was lovely and well equipped had a problem with the washing machine that was quickly resolved. The bus routes into Edinburgh are really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice large place close to beach.

Posted May 27, 2017
No 10 bus takes you straight into town. Large apartment. Worth the bus ride for the views