Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern apartment in beautiful neighborhood

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was fantastic. It looks very different than the pictures suggested (possibly a completely different apartment altogether), but was still perfect for waht we needed. It had been recently renovated and Alan, the owner was there to greet us and show us around, as well as give us recommendations of nearby restaurants and markets. The bedroom was spacious, as was the living area, and the kitchen worked properly, making us feel right at home. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation and great holiday, Thank you

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This apartment was great value for money with lots of space and added extra's which would be great for a family. There was a book left by the owner with loads of useful information in it, lots of time and effort spent on this and it was much appreciated. We are a couple rather than a family but really enjoyed the space and can see how it would be even better for a family wanting to stay in Edinburgh. It is a short walk out of the city centre but this is what we wanted as it is close for sight seeing but then outside enough the night life does not affect your sleep with the noise of all the late night people and traffic passing. If the walk is not something you want to do the busses are very frequent and plenty to choose from so can be in the city centre in minutes. There are also some good places to eat alone the street so no need to be in the town centre to get a good meal out. My only advise is make sure you tell the owner your expected arrival time as the site directions are great but the building is not clearly signed on the outside and you need to arrange to get the keys. I missed this bit and was unsure on how to gain access to the building on my arrival but this was totally my error and on one phone call was all sorted, their customer service was excellent. Great accommodation and great holiday, Thank you.
1 out of 5
by chey from Benfleet

Not worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not as shown on the photo, the hotel is old and dusty. It's not worth £500 for two nights.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven from Winnipeg

Every extra ammenity you could imagine

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This flat was our best value on our European vacation so far. The suite was large and comfortable with all the amenities you could ever need. CD's, DVD's, games, a full book case, coffee, tea and cookies. Everything in the kitchen you could ever need,all appliances, washer/dryer. Bathroom was nice. The beds were of extremely high quality, down feather comforters and pillows made our sleeps deep and restful. There was plenty of tour and travel resources in the suite as well current art and entertainment events brochures. The lady that showed us the suite was very helpful and knowledgable. I travel a lot and will recommend this place with a 5 star rating. We travelled with 2 boys 14-16 and the comfort was great.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Wisconsin

Hidden Jewel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the room through Hotels.com only a few days before arriving Edinburgh and allow not familiar with the city, found the location to be near perfect. It was in a cobblestone neighborhood less than 5 minutes from the main park and maybe 7 minute walk from downtown. It was perfect for a family of four; with a full kitchen and laundry. It was spacious and so much better than a traditional hotel as there was a full living room stocked with games. The management group did a great job accommodating our very early arrival and I really felt we got our money's worth. I would surely stay again. It is not 5 star accommodations but near perfect for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apartment

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Despite the shabby exterior facade, the rooms itself were very clean and well equipped. For example, all kinds of condiment were provided for cooking. Movies, games and books were also provided for entertainment. The rooms were of hotel standard, a pleasant surprise for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably close to everything

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the double bed in the back room needs to be moved as you have to climb over the other person for a wee in the middle of the night
brilliant stay very comfortable beautiful apartment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The studio apartment was ideal for a relaxing place to stay while away from home working - much nicer than just a hotel room. It would also be ideal for a couple on a short break to Edinburgh as it is very close to the West End of Princes Street and lots of bars and restaurants but in a quiet mews. Very short of hanging space for clothes (in the mop cupboard!) so not ideal for a longer stay but was very clean, had a good shower and all the kitchen equipment you would need if you wanted to eat in rather than out.
5 out of 5
by Eric from CA

Walk to Royal Mile

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived earlier than expected but Alison was there to meet us. She had maps and restaurant recommendations all ready to go. The apartment doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is nice, bright, and modern when you get inside. It was about a 15-20 minute nice walk to get to the Royal Mile. The room was warm when we returned at night and we made use of the washing machine and DVDs in the apartment. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. We would consider staying here again.