Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely location and hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We loved this hotel. Spacious room and a great location. Staff were wonderful and helpful. Is a perfect location from which to explore Edinburgh. I would recommend this to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Damp and past it

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Booked this hotel for a luxurious night on my own while attending a work function. I was allotted a room in the basement which was dark and furnished circa 1989s old folks home. The main issue however was the damp and mildew. The room reeked of damp. I was given another room when I asked to move and this room was fine. The furnishings were still a bit out dated but it was comfortable. However it was only available for one night. So, I ended up having to change hotels for my second night. The staff were lovely and did their best to accommodate. I was initially told that they would be charging me for the full amount for two nights however after some discussion, this didn't happen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Chambre très spacieuse, excellent personnel, belle localisation. Nous avons essayé le service au chambre et tout était très bon, notamment le déjeuner
Cons: Lit inconfortable. Pas de climatisation. Décor très vieux, avec des tapis partout et lodeur qui vient avec.
Location: Assez bien situé, ça nous prenait environ 15-20 minutes marcher au centre-ville.
Nous sommes allės à cet hotel pour 3 nuits. Dans l'ensemble c'était correct, c'est un hotel bien situé avec un excellent personnel mais j'ai moins apprécié la chambre, je suis plus habituée à un style moderne.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Glasgow

Top class stay in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff, beautiful room, and excellent breakfast served in the room which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Karina from Stockholm

Ett fantastiskt Hotel centralt i Edinburgh.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stora rum med all bekvämlighet som kan önskas, ett plus med två badrum när vi var tre personer. Service vänlig personal, frukosten serverades på rummet och var riktigt god. Gång avstånd till West End hållplats till spårvagnen (Tram) som går till flygplatsen. Även gångavstånd in till Centrum. Här bor vi gärna igen.
5 out of 5
by expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Staff were excellent, room was fantastic, loved every minute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Extremely friendly staff. Made us feel very welcomed when we arrived. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Location is walkable to attractions and shopping which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Glasgow

A little gem

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised by the size of our suite - double aspect living room, huge bedroom and bathroom complete with his and her sinks, separate shower and roll top bath. There is no restaurant in the hotel (but they will happily make you something in the kitchen and bring it to your room) so breakfast (which was yummy) was brought to your room at your selected time. Friendly and helpful staff who all seemed genuinely happy added to our enjoyment. It was our own little bit of luxury in the city.
5 out of 5
by Jason from london

relax in edinburgh

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly & helpful staff and very nicely decorated rooms and comfy beds. Goo location and highly recommended.