Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McG

Great stay with really early check in

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Great stay in hotel I was able to check in super early that made a huge difference to my overall stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to central edinburgh

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near to York place Tram stop and walking distance of Edinburgh Waverley station . Easy to get to Old town and Sights
Good location nearby to princes street and Tram from airport . Easy walking distance to main sights with nice roof garden
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee

Rabbit warren

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We were on second floor and had to get lift to third floor walk a distance through snug bar then down to second floor Fan noise all night in room Was served a warm bottle of white wine had to send it back
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Lovely big room, newly decorated , very modern large bathroom, comfy big bed & great breakfast the next morning. Staff very friendly & helpful . Will definatly stay again
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Newcastle

Like the Curate`s egg

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good, apart from a) Difficulty with door entry cards not working, b)lack of information in room re. temperature control etc.and c) not being informed that pre ordering breakfast reduced the cost. Staff were very good indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Stadthotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliches Personal, gute Lage, gemuetlicher Platz am Feuer in der Bar