Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best, very basic, first room I was given the bed was broken and being kept together by planks of wood, toilet did not work, room was very, very small, moved to another room after complaining, which to be fair was much better and more spacious
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from Washington DC

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well, I was not impressed when I arrived. I was booked for 10 nites and couldn't fathom staying there that long. The hotel needs work, but most of it is cosmetic. After a while, however, the place grew on me. I did not like the location of the first room and was quickly accommodated with another. My room had fresh paint but was in need of new carpet. Breakfast was made to order. Stephan, the manager was always very helpful and accommodating. There were many nice places to eat and drink within walking distance and it was convenient to the EICC where my conference was being held. I could walk to most of the sites I wanted to see and I could always find my way back.
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kattis

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Häftigt rum, men såg inte till någon personal... Fick bara lämna nyckeln på en hylla, då ingen kom. Dyrt, INTE värt pengarna!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très pratique et confortable.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
L'accueil est très agréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great location, but very dated decor

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Checkin was without issue, staff we happy to show us our room, how to enter etc. Room was huge, with all the amenities you would expect. But hotel was very outdated in decor, and smelt musty with dog smell (two dogs in reception). It's a shame because with the natural features, room size and location, could be a very nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location- and reasonable for the price.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking would be good but if there isn't any then no improvement possible
Location: 10 min walk from centre
Basic accommodation- if you want better then you will have to pay more. Only limited to 4 hours parking then you will have to move your car( parking mete)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Shabby

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Everything
Location: 20 minutes walk to the city center
Hotel is generally old. Room was not ready when we arrived (at check-in time).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Wouldnt go back, room was tiny for £80 and holes in walls, shower was dripping and broken and it stunk