Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by isabelle from Montreal

Décevant mais très bonne localisation

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre au dessus d'un bar avec concert et il est inpossible de dormir Service correct avec personnele sympatique mais l'accueil est au bat donc pas pratique quand c'est bondé La chambre semble être rénovée il y a quelques années mais les défauts ressrtis pas pris en compte (tapisserie, verre brisé, fenêtre qui ne ferme pas et laisse entrer l'air froid) Bref le rapport qualité prix n'y est pas pour un hotel de ce prix
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Detroit, MI

Great stay in Edinburgh

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Inn on the Mile were very accommodating when we arrived first thing in the morning. They even set us up in an extra room for a couple of hours since our room wasn't ready yet. My wife doesn't travel as much as I do, and the jet lag + no sleep on the plane was killing her. The 3 hour nap was a life saver. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and comfortable; and the location of the hotel is very central to everything we wanted to see. The staff was friendly, very knowledgeable about the area, and made our stay great. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Nice enough stay. Staff were a bit uninterested. Hotel itself is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Basel

Boutique Hotel im Zentrum von Edinburg

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Kleines Boutique Hotel im Zentrum von Edinburg. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten von Edinburg wie z.B. das Schloss oder Grassmarket sind 5 min. zu Fuss zu erreichen. Sehr freundliches und Hilfsbereites Personal.
1 out of 5
by Lisa M.

Well deserved break!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Ebookers
The room was beautiful and well located in the street. The staff were very attentive and friendly and the breakfast was lovely however, the hotel charged my card £120 when we had left even though the bill was clear! They state that this was a glitch however my card should never have been charged hence the low overall score.
5 out of 5
by X L S from London

Loved it!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn on the Mile is next to Radisson Blu, in a great central location, right smack in the middle of all the action. Upon arrival we were a little confused as the entrance takes you into a pub. You have to walk through this to get to your bedrooms, hidden and locked away. However once you reach the residential portion of the hotel upstairs it's a well-designed, extremely comfortable oasis. The bathrooms are huge - they come with both a bathtub and a separate standing shower, which I loved. The only thing to beware is that given the location of the property you will hear the bass thumping at night (however the reception does notify you that the live music will stop around midnight), and there will also be the odd bunch of hollering drunks passing by on the mile every once in a while.... Still, would recommend!
5 out of 5
by Julie from London

Pleasant stay at The Inn on The Mile

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment I entered to the minute I left, the staff made me feel welcome and safe. I had to ask for some tools to break into my broken padlock and they supplied these with a smile. The 35% discount on food and the free welcome drink were brilliant touches. The breakfast and food in the evening were lovely. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
A very pleasant place to stay and visit the old city of Edinburgh. Friendly staff, good food and the room was great Will make a point of staying there again when we return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 1 night in Edinburgh staying at the Inn on The Mile. the staff were friendly welcoming and very helpful with advise and where to visit, eat and get around. The hotel room was a pleasant surprise following checking in at the reception in the bar. Room was to a high standard, hotel position in a great location perfect for visiting the castle and palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Wonderful hotel, we loved our stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel above a nice pub. Very stylish and comfortable. We were impressed with how well equipped the room was and how efficient and welcoming the staff were. Loved the huge bed and the GHD hair straightener. Very central location in the picturesque old town. If we're ever able to make it back to Edinburgh, we would definitely stay again.