Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

A great stay in Edinburgh

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Though it doesn't locate in city center, bus is convenient to access. Room is well maintained and you can find good taste of owner from decoration. Owner is hospitality and helpful. It is a great experience of stay in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good location. Easy to move around. A lot of buses available to go to city centre and attraction areas. Also have airport transfer service with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Homely

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I had the opportunity to stay at the International Guest House for two weeks. It is recently under new ownership(June-July 2016). The hosts were amazing and diligent in ensuring I had everything I needed. Stay here if you want to have a good room with a clean bathroom and a staff that you will like and trust!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australis

Nice place, very central to our needs

Posted May 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Good experience, lovely breakfast, friendly, clean and comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bonne adresse

Posted May 14, 2016
Hôtel très confortable et accueillant. Personnel vraiment charmant. Calme absolu. Pas trop loin du centre (15 minutes de marche) mais un peu excentré.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by International, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by International, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Alexandru

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by International, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice B&B close to downtown Edinburgh

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything, from full breakfasts to decor and the owner/operators who went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued as a customer.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Easy access to bus lines, plus easy walk to and from Old Town.
Lovely B&B on direct bus line to downtown Edinburgh also is close enough to walk to or from Old Town. Owner/operators were very accommodating, going the extra mile to ensure visit was a rousing success. Would recommend this B&B to anyone that enjoys the B&B experience over cookie cutter big name hotels. Well Done!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by International, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels