Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Great apartment in superb location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great apartment in superb location to explore Edinburgh. Friendly and helpful staff and the welcome pack was a lovely touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Best staff ever!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff. Rooms. Location.
Cons: Could have stayed longer.
Close to everything you want to see and ease of access to public transportation. Hotel staff had an answer for every question and are among the friendliest people I have ever met. Always had great recommendations and made sure you had a thorough understanding of anything you could ask about. If you want a trouble free vacation location come stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
From the personal tour of the room facilities to the welcome basket of goodies to the fabulous room amenities, this was an outstanding apartment stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Excellent experience!!! Nice environment, friendly hotel staff,and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel/apartment in excellent location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel and with it's staff. The staff went out of their way to accomodate my son who has special needs. The apartment we were blessed with was extremely comfortable. The hotel is in a fantastic location...easy walk to Grassmarket, The Castle and Princes St. A Sainsbury's is just around the corner for convenient purchase of some food we could heat in the apartment kitchen. The hotel provided a welcome pack which catered for a light breakfast for a few days along with tea and coffee. Thank you so much for making our visit to Edinburgh extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great Apartment Close to City Centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Size & Car Parking
Cons: 2 Bathrooms
Spend a Lovely weekend here with family for the Christmas Markets, very close to the city centre, pleasant walk and had the added bonus of a parking space which is not often in Edinburgh City. Apartment was spacious and clean, staff were excellent and friendly, lots of nice added touches like breakfast hamper which we weren't expecting, and shopping bag etc. Only downfall was one bathroom for 4 Adults and a child, but definitely wasn't a showstopper. We enjoyed out stay so much we have already booked for next Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Very convenient comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great place to stop when visiting Edinburgh. Staff helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful apartment!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We were traveling with our college age daughter. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, plenty of space for all of us. Very reasonable price and it was a convenient location. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything except the difficulty in driving in Edinburgh, which is always a challenge!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We were given several suggestions about eating establishments and activities nearby, which we actually followed through with, and they were excellent.
I cannot tell you in this small space how nice and helpful the staff was a this facility. I had a medical problem and they went over and beyond to help facilitate getting help and getting an appointment for my husband. They were nice in every way, even without the emergency, going out of their way to be helpful, even carrying bags, etc. The apt was extremely clean and adequate, the only thing is that it was very warm when we were there, but when I mentioned it, they immediately delivered a fan, which was very much appreciated! They called for a nurse to evaluate the event, and got a taxi for our party when we needed it. Just send a big Thank You to all the staff for their concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent facilities, great staff and location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful, Chris knew everything we needed or wanted and went out of his way to help
Location: Close to everything, you don't need a car
Great location, close to everything. I would highly recommend the Knights Residence to everyone